We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful! The pictures don't do the casita or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
kitchen bar Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
kitchen bar
Living room
Daybed off kitchen area - sleeps 2
bathroom
View from balcony - Ensenada Bay
Kayak Rentals Available
View from observation deck
Aerial View of Entire Estate
Sunset
View from hiking trails near casita.
Front side of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBehn
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful! The pictures don't do the casita or the view justice”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 day stay. Ensenada is close enough to travel for supplies, but far enough away that you feel the seclusion. Easy drive to a wonderful beach. The casita was wonderfully comfortable for three of us. The views are absolutely stunning. We'd love to make another trip down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ets-sonor...
Sonora, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful, nicely decorated,excellent price”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and stayed the holiday weekend of July 4th 2013,at home it was 110F when we left central Calif was going thru a heat wave, when we arrived at Janika's mountaintop casita it was foggy and 70F what a delightful surprise,have to say the casita was nicely decorated and very pleasant, enjoyed the local art show at LaBuf and there are many good places to eat,Janika is gracious host and took care us in everyway, only problem we had was our drive back across the border took us nearly 9 hours to get to the airport (was a holiday sunday) which was our own fault next time will wait till monday or leave at night

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,upscale, cleaniness,decor
Liked least: dirt road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 7 February 2011 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing