We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
219
156
61
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
156
61
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar private beach rv park jet ski tennis courts sushi bar pool area an excursion ocean view horseback riding punta banda ping pong table beautiful pool southern california mexican food felt very safe taco
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

On the weekend of October 26, 2018, me and my girlfriend stayed in Estero Beach Hotel/Resort in Ensenada for a very special celebration. Upon arriving to the room, we had noticed the phone was not functioning, no dial tone; thus, I had called from my cel phone to the front desk and reported the problem. Suffice to say the phone never worked during our two-night stay, neither the hotel sent someone to check the phone The same day, I requested an iron which it was delivered to our room until the next day, after calling again and making the same request. And last, Saturday we noticed the shower was plugged, we reported the problem; however, we revived no response fro the hotel.

Although, the view was beautiful and the room spacious, we had noticed the hotel requires a mejor renovation that would match the 4-5 star hotel prices for their rooms. We were very disappointed with the service and overall experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank albertoh669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Director General at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our primary goal is for every guest to have a fun and relaxing experience, so we greatly value our guests’ comments and observations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and we hope you have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I love the Estero Beach Hotel. I've been several times and we like room 209 in the Mayan building. It has a view of both the estuary, ocean, mountains and islands. Better hotel than any in the area.

Don't bother with the restaurant. It is under new management and the food was unsatisfactory. That was a disappointment as the food was good last time and during the summer they have live bands. The bar was fine though!

Restaurant recommendations: Sanos (steaks, fancy place), La Guerense (AWESOME seafood cart), Candy's Cafe (breakfast in South Ensenada) and Tacos Original (just outside of the Estero Beach Hotel on Highway 1.) That should keep you busy. I also hear Hogaza Hogaza is a wonderful bakery and coffee spot, but I don't eat baked goods.

The pool area is stellar. Heated all the time through high season. Open from about 11 am to 4 depending on the time of year.

Here are my only complaints: the food in the restaurant (bad at the moment and hoping it gets good again), the staff are NOT allowed to wear hats (servers) and it was horrible to watch them suffer in the hot weather. That's a policy that must change. Lastly, the music played by the resort in the pool area is too loud. It it isn't crowded, they were willing to turn it down to make for a more relaxing time.

Please remember that people working in resorts and restaurants make most of their money from tips. So please, tip generously, even the guy helping park cars. What you give him might be all he makes that day.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a full ocean view room. It's worth it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SandraLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort and appreciate the comments and observations you have made. Please know that we shall take them into careful consideration to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for choosing Estero Beach as your vacation destination and we hope you visit us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Estero Beach Resort is an excellent Baja vacation spot. An easy drive down one of the most beautiful coastlines, Estero has very nice rooms and a beautiful restaurant on a point overlooking the inlet to Estero Bay with Punta Banda and the Todos Santos Islands on the horizon. Great food and service. A beautiful place to enjoy the sunset and maybe catch a green flash.

Room tip: Ask for an ocean view of the inlet
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank t0mlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Estero Beach as your vacation destination! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the facilities and amenities to your liking. We hope to welcome you back to Estero Beach soon and hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Located on the ocean with pools and jacuzzis and rental water toys. Estere Beach has be renovated recently and has a good restaurant. There is horse back riding nearby. Ensenada is about 45 minutes away.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank DaleS1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the pool, restaurant, and water activities and that you found the facilities and amenities to your liking. We hope you visit us again soon and hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We came back to Estero Beach once more, and like always, we had a great time! We stayed in the Ocean view rooms, which have incredible views of the sun setting over the ocean. The staff, like always, was wonderful. The front desk helped us book reservations in a restaurant in the wine country, and answered all of our questions on activities and places to visit downtown. The buffet on Sunday was great, and there was live music in the restaurant all weekend. We will be coming back to Estero Beach very soon! This a great place to relax and enjoy with family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank raquelwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort and hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you for continuing to choose Estero Beach as your vacation destination and we hope you have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews