We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$21
TripadvisorUS$21
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$21
Orbitz.comUS$21
CheapTicketsUS$21
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
50
56
31
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
56
31
12
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019

If you are booking this hotel because it has a pool (like we did) then don’t bother! There is no pool in the hotel and the one on the photos doesn’t belong to them. You have to pay 200 baht to use it??? So why are they advertising it as part of the hotel. Ridiculous.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 662natalief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

They advertise their hotel when they are not even open and book you out to Rooms Republic which is not that great! They don’t even

We booked Silver Sand Suites based on their large swimming pool and nice looking breakfast. The swimming pool is awful. It’s tiny, dirty and doesn’t get any sunlight so it’s very cold and you cannot sunbathe. The breakfast was average. Could have been much better. There were items that had run out such as orange juice, coffee, baked beans and noodles. The rest was cold and had not been replenished in a while. Considering there was over an hour left of breakfast this is not good.

So not only were we booked out to a different hotel without being told, we were booked out to much worse hotel, have experienced all the above problems and on top of those we have had no hot water and WiFi is barely usable.

Security of the room is another issue. Our main door locks but looks very easy accessible and the balcony door to the left has a huge gap even when completely closed and therefore lets lots of bugs and mosquitos inside.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemmak1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Not much to say really, rooms were very clean, free tea and coffee, air con but the wifi was awful as we wanted to watch a film in the evening and nothing loaded. We were happy with our stay if we just rated the hotel however the location for activities is awful unless you want to pay out 1000+ per person. So rating is based purely on the hotel itself.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TPM1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

The rooms are very nice for the price, in a good location just up from the main street. Very nice bed for Thailand standards. Only issue was the hot water was broken in our building and they said they could not fix it because of the weekend or something.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

While it is still a hotel I could stay in- it having a clean n comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good location, decent pricing, I felt misrepresented by the pictures. It's certainly not a terrible hotel, just that it looks way more tired and shoddy than what is shown in professional photos. Walls are thin and tv has no English channels. Pros: bed and pillows were comfy, the lady at the reception is very sweet and helpful, near plenty of restaurants, massages and convenience stores. Beach is a short walk away.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews