We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatever you do,just make sure you eat here!”

Jenna's Bistro & Wine
Ranked #10 of 296 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$34
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Western bistro / steakhouse grill with exclusive wine and cocktail menu. Imported high quality Australian Black Angus beef, melt in mouth Italian cold cuts, delicious French cheeses, Fresh Norwegian Cod fish, Maine lobsters and freshest local seafood ready to please your taste puds. Home made delicious desserts and fantastic Thai menu satisfied Asian spicy carvings. Wines selected over 10 countries all around the world to match everyones palate and budget. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner on fine dining style settings.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place literally was fantastic. I originally went to Cafe 898 instead of Jenna's.Huge mistake!I ordered the BBQ pulled pork sandwich from both restaurants and Cafe 898 tasted like a very cheap knock off compared to Jenna's.My husband ordered the skirt steak and it was divine.The flavor was spot on and it was cooked beautifully. It reminded me of a bit of home & our times at Ruth Chris. We also ordered various tapas.The steak tapas is what made my husband order the steak dinner. The goat cheese bruschetta was pretty good, but we really enjoyed the lamb meatballs.I also had a caesar salad and it was "meh".I wouldn't order that again.All in all with 4 tapas,a salad,and 2 entrees we spent about 1700 baht (including tip).We ordered so much good we couldn't finish it all. Go here!!!

Thank jessncase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Guest Relations Manager at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear...jessncase
Thank you for your feedback, we will be updating the recipes and prices are reasonable, we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1 198 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really Good food! Nothing to complain about.. Price in the High end compared to streetfood, but not compared to quailty..

Had the tapas, steak of wagu, fries with Wine and drinks.

Thank Mads J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Guest Relations Manager at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear..Mada J
Thank you very much, we hope we will be able to serve you again soon.
We will choose fine wines that are worth the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious gluten free salmon stake. We also tried the gluten free bread - not sure if it was home made, but worth trying. Prices are medium to high, staff is very nice.

Thank DomnicaJecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Guest Relations Manager at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear...DomnicaJecan
Thank you very much. We will improve and select the appropriate food for you to serve us, and welcome your feedback. Hope that we will serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent fine dining at Jenna's
Mikko the chef and owner was excellent host
Decided on a change of diet and glad we came here
I had tapas which was excellent
Friends had pork belly and steaks and all said excellent meal
Their other restaurant is cafe 8.98 just a few doors away where we had a great roast dinner on the Sunday
Although we loved traditional Thai food this was for a change and can highly recommend Jenna's for a great quality meal good wine and a very clean establishment
The service and ambience were also excellent
Thank you for great dining

Thank Realmanofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikkoKa, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Realmanofkent,

It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and your family in Jenna's and at the Cafe.
Thank you for reviewing us, have a safe journey back to Kent.

Regards
Mikko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We visited this place after having the dinner at another place, shame we didn’t find it at the very start of evening! We ordered 3 tapas, each 99 baht. Grilled beef was just perfect! Croquettes were the best I have tried and prawns were fantastic too. The best quality food so far! Wine selection wasn’t that big but u will find something u like. They had live music that night which was all what we wanted - nice tapas with a glass of wine and lovely singer& guitarist live! We will return other night for proper dinner, thanks.
P.S. The owner is from Finland however he has been working in London restaurant as a chef for several years that completely explains the quality of food and service!

Thank Redhotchillymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Guest Relations Manager at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear..Redhotchillymiss
Thank you very much for your feedback, we will improve and improve it better, we will serve you the best and relax. Your relaxation is a factor that we are ready to serve. We see you are happy, we have the motivation to develop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenna's Bistro & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Jenna's Bistro & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing