We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Hotels.com
US$49
View deal
Trip.com
US$40
View deal
PricelineUS$56
Booking.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
235
370
179
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
370
179
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar air con private beach phi phi quiet area pool towels railay beach restaurants and bars pools thailand sunbeds krabi massage tui kodam maids monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

The hotel, like the Ao Nang resort itself, is nothing special. Full of pink, chain-smoking middle-aged Germans and Scandinavians - you could be in the Canary Islands. We also had a weird experience on check-out, when the staff had lost a runner from the bed and made us go back to the room to help them look for it. The saving grace is the private beach, which is beautiful - spend all your time there instead of the pools, which are bog standard.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel was not what we thought it would be. We normally research our hotels well before booking them but did not do so well with this one. We booked a 3 centre trip with TUI, this was our first hotel. We are in our late 50's and have holidayed with our children in the past but now they are grow we normally choose adult only, which this hotel is not ! Our room was nice enough, clean and tidy, but overlooked a noisy pool with slides and swim up bar. You could not sit for long on the balcony because of the uncomfortable chairs and noise from the pool and bar. We also had a noisy family above us who kept running around. We would have asked to move after the first night if we were staying at longer that 4 days. Staff were polite and friendly, the system for pool towels is poor. Pools are ok, breakfast is ok, but there are a lot of untidy areas around the hotel which could easily be tidied up.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tucdaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a 2 week stay and can not fault a thing. We stayed b&b. There is plenty of choice for breakfast you wouldn’t go hungry. Room was huge and kept very clean, the maids were very friendly and polite. Location for us was excellent, a few restaurants on the door step of the hotel, food was amazing
10 minute walk to a night market with plenty of stalls for food, drink or foods.
Literally 10 minute walk to beach front, Passing countless bars and restaurants.
We are leaving with a heavy heart will definitely return. It was an ideal base for us to do day trips around all of the islands
Would also recommend the private beach for the day, not much there just a little cafe for food and drinks,hotel provides free transport back and too. You will see plenty of cheeky monkeys and stray dogs. They are harmless but don’t feed them.
Would highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou chada village we’ve had an amazing stay with you. Xx so sad to be leaving.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 649claires649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

I must say one of the things which stood out for me at Chada Thai village is that this resort is much bigger than it seems. On the pictures it does not seem as big. The rooms are neat, clean but also a bit old school mixed with a little new. There was no lift on the side we stayed on so be prepared to climb at least a flight of stairs. The staff is very friendly but they struggle to understand some basics such as a room with a double or larger bed. But you can make them understand what you need. The food at the hotel is nice, not something crazy to shout about but it's decent.

The nice thing I found about this hotel is the location, it's not too far from the beach but also in a quiet area close to shops, massage and many other amenities, so you won't go wrong.

All in all a good place to stay very decent!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DragonZordTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Booked this hotel as part of a twin centre holiday with TUI. We arrived in the morning and were greeted with a cool drink and towels and allowed to check in straight away which was great as we had not slept.
The room was large with good air con. It is a little dated but I preferred this as the style of the room was more traditional. They left a lovely flower on the bed most days. There were large patio doors with views over the pool area. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure with plenty of hot water. The room was clean.
Breakfast was nice with lots of choice and you could eat inside or outside. My husband loved the Thai curry for breakfast. The hotel pools were peaceful with no music playing. There was always available loungers. You could sign out towels for the pool and for the beach.
We liked the location of the hotel. It was ten minutes walk from the main area although there were places to eat directly opposite the hotel. This meant that it was very peaceful.
Ao Nang is a good base to explore the area as you have all the boat trips. We went to Railay beach for the day and did a four islands tour and a tour of Phi Phi islands. We also took a taxi to Tiger temple for the morning. There are loads of good restaurants in Ao Nang with all types of food on offer.
Without exception all the staff at the hotel were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Always smiling and saying hello.
We were very happy with our choice of hotel which surpassed our expectations and would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giniEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews