We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen
En-suite to Master Bedroom
Reception and Relaxation Area
Second Bathroom
New Sofas Feb 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lt2016201...
Ao Nang, Thailand
2 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second year at Banburi both times we stayed for 3 weeks.Where do we start ok first off Chris and Bee are fantastic hosts nothing is to much trouble for them.The villas are kept spotless as are the swimming pools.You get lots of privacy due to the well thought out planting of bushes and trees around the villas.
Ao Nang centre is a 10 minute drive away down peaceful lanes we would recommend some forms of transport either a scooter or like us use a car.
We have no hesitation in recommending Banburi whether your a couple like us or a family you will enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenW...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Krabi heaven for families”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We recently returned from a 3 week holiday to Thailand over Christmas and New Year with our two small children, ages two and five.

We had such a delightful holiday in Krabi, which was made perfect with the well-appointed accommodation and hospitality at the Banburri villa. Our villa was well equipped for our family, cleaned everyday, with a fabulous pool for us to enjoy. Chris and Bee (and their lovely boys) made us feel so welcome with their local tips and willingness to assist.

The Villa is located close to town, with a quick tuk-tuk ride to return home, is around the corner from a charming local restaurant (“Happy Man”) and a short drive to the pier where Chris organized a private longtail boat for our family.

A true vacation is one where both parents and children have fun and manage to unwind, which Banburri villa accomplished.

Thank you Chris and Bee for such a pleasurable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing, I find no fault in the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, very welcoming, wonderful hosts, spotless - Perfect villa”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at beautiful Banburi Villa in a two bedroom cottage for six nights in October. We were collected from the airport and pleasantly surprised when we arrived by the presentation of the property. There were generous food provisions left for us. The cleanliness of the villa is outstanding. Chris and Bee made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. They provided us with great advice and tips. Chris was kind enough to take us back to the airport on day two to collect a hire car and even wait until we had the car. We travelled with a 6 and 2 year old - they slept comfortably in the air-conditioned bedroom. The pool was wonderful and although not huge we had plenty of room to enjoy ourselves and keep cool. (the pool is not fenced so we didn't take our eyes off our little girl!) Chris helped us arrange an island hopping tour on a private longtail boat complete with driver - this cost us a mere $60 from 8am-1pm. Chris provided us with buoyancy vests, we had the most amazing day and I would highly recommend it- beautiful scenery and islands to ourselves. On our final day we visited the post office to have our summer clothing sent back home to Australia as we were on route to Europe, unfortunately it was a public holiday and we discovered the post office closed. Chris and Bee offered to post the box for us the following day - we left money to cover this and sure enough the parcel arrived a week later. We will definitely return one day (baby no three due June 2015) so may need to rent the bigger villa!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessfitz7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa - perfect for families.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Chris & Bee's villas are beautiful, carefully considered and well maintained.
The pool area is just perfect after a day at the beach or shopping in Krabi town. Our 17 month old baby adored jumping in regularly.
The kitchen area and decking is a good size, perfect for self catering families.
All rooms have an authentic Thai feel, with stunning flower arrangements setting the tone.
We hired a car at the airport and the villa was very easy to find. The villa is set in amongst beautiful rubber plantations a short drive from Ao Nang beach and about 20 min drive from Krabi town.
Chris & Bee were extremely helpful giving us recommendations and organising long tail
boat tours.
I would highly recommend staying here. Especially with young families.
Thanks Chris & Bee x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveNike...
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing , beautiful and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

For us an ideal location, quiet and secluded, but with a rented motorbike we could be down for breakfast at a local stall in 3 mins and 10 mins or so to Ao Nonag for shops bars and beaches. Having your own swimming pool and bike gives you so much flexibility to do your own thing at your own leisure.
A big thank you to Bee and Chris for making our stay so enjoyable, felt very welcome straight away. From meet and greet at the airport, informations, taxis and bike rental we were complete and ready to enjoy almost immediately.
*We had our best ever Steak at the Divers Inn Stakehouse and steamed fish in place next to Tailors called Victorias (good friendly tailor)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing