We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Probably the best hospitality I've recieved”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarioOJoj...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best hospitality I've recieved”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place to stay. 9 of us stayed here and we have never received such good hospitality at any place ever. The owner, Rob, is an extremely nice guy. We literally had 0 complains during our 3 day stay, none at all. The staff is very friendly and treated us like a small, new, family. The villa is extremely clean and everything is so well maintained, you feel like you are home. 10/10 would go again, and definitely recommend staying here if visiting Krabi. The free tuk-tuk transfer was one of the best things too. Even when staff was less, Rob himself used to come to drop/pick us up, which was, again, hospitality at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Dear Jay,

Thanks for your review and kind comments. We hope to see you back in Krabi again - it was a pleasure to host you. And thanks for the samples of Indian food you gave us - they were delicious!

Best Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kepkee L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa with super facilities and services!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 4th time I've stayed with Baan Santhiya and the facilities and services offered by Rob and his team just gets better and better! Apart from the amazingly spacious and beautiful pool villa, we could easily book tours and transport services directly from the very helpful manager (Bang) at very reasonable prices. This saved us alot of time and trouble haggling for prices. Bang was also very attentive to our needs at all times. The house was cleaned everyday we were there and we also had access to a tuktuk to bring us wherever we needed to go at Ao Nang. I would definitely come again! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyaStaf
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome stay for relaxed vacation”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the villas during our autumn trip in Thailand and Singapore. It was the last part of our journey and we wanted to have lazy days in beautiful place.
What we like:
-Well equipped house with everything we need and even more (e.g. waterproof bags save our staff from flooding in boat taxi and ice cubes ready-to-use were excellent)
- Variety of services provided (free tuk-tuk till 6:00 p.m. to the center and beach, ordering food, mobile phone to connect with your own manager, good cleaning)
- Private pool, small, but very nice
- Adequate price

Pay attention to:
- Beach is 7-10 min drive from villa
- Shops are 5 min drive
- Residential area, you are not allowed to make noise after 10:00 p.mm
- Close to another villas so you can hear your neighbors

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice stay in a nice villa”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Santhiya villa. The villas are more suited to large groups. Although the Tuk Tuk service is very good and very useful as we found the villa to be a little way out of town. The staff are very good and the villas are cleaned everyday.

We felt the villas needed a little maintenance, the kitchen was tired and not a great place to cook family meals. The bathrooms could do with a little bit of TLC also. This is not too much of a problem as the restaurants in the local area are excellent and takeaways are a good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Helpful staff, use of tuk tuk
Liked least: Kitchen and kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. Our location is clearly mapped and stated on our website, and you won't find any private villas close to the beachfront. Being only 5 minutes driver from Aonang Beachfront, our villas offer great value for families or groups not wanting to book multiple hotel rooms. We are closing for yearly refurbishment from 17 May, when we will spruce up all areas of the villas.

Thanks again for staying with us

Baan Santhiya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united51
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Returned to our Oasis”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had another great holiday in Krabi staying in Baan Santhiya Villas, it was over Easter and there were 5 of us, was a perfect place for us to unwind by the pool. Having the use of the Villa's taxi to get around until 1800 is another bonus. Ao nang has even got a Tesco as to get reasonable groceries, next door to Ao Nang whiskey shop which has beer and cider as well. Few nice eating places in town, especially worth mentioning is Hilltop restaurant which is ideal for sunset dining. We will return again, Bang, cheers Rob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: No good walking tracks near Villas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing