We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thedabbos
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Baan Sanithya for 5 nights in September and would highly recommend to all.
The villa was exactly as you see on the website - perfect! Everything you could need was available... with the exception of a pod coffee machine.
It was bliss to be able to return to the quiet villa after a day looking around the markets at the beach. Tuk Tuk was a bonus and we used this at least a couple of times per day. Staff at the office were very helpful and made our stay relaxed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to post a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Based on your feedback, I have now purchased a quality pod coffee machine. The pods are available for sale in our office. Thanks for the suggestion!

Kind Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_G...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, immaculately clean with everything you need - superb!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Baan Santhiya and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rob was great during the booking process and answered all of my questions promptly. He also arranged our airport transfers and we were met at the villa by Bang upon our arrival and she briefed us on all of the features of the villa and the surrounding area.

The villa is very spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need including a full kitchen, washing machine, welcome fruit basket, internet and cable TV with over 100 channels (we even got to watch the NRL finals live!). Our boys loved the swimming pool and spent most of the holiday in it. We got a lift into Ao Nang in the free tuk tuk and hired a couple of scooters to get around. Everything was very easy and laid back and nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts. They even did our laundry for us for a very reasonable price.

We would like to thank all of the lovely hosts at Baan Santhiya and we definitely recommend staying here - it is well worth every cent we paid. Great location and wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic customer service. So many channels on the satellite TV
Liked least: No complaints but maybe would have been nice to have an air con downstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinepc
Johor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome stay with a group of friends”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend this private pool villa for those who wish to travel in a group or also family as the environment are very nice. The interior design is pretty and comfortable, and the most important thing is that we felt that we were just staying in our own house.The villa is situated in between the ao nang beach and town area so people can enjoy the calm and peaceful environment. It is very suitable for those who wish to relax in their vacation. The villa also well-equipped with a lot of facilities especially the fully-equipped kitchen. We love it so much as we really bought something from supermarket nearby and cooked in the villa. Another awesome thing of the villa is the private pool that belonged to us throughout the period of our staying. Furthermore, they are also clearly understand our needs and prepare everything for us like we will have quite a lot of water activities in Krabi, the villa do provide us with extra towels and dry bag that we can use while going to beach. The villa is also clean, spatial and even quite luxury with affordable price. Besides that, all the staffs are very warm, friendly and helpful. Whenever we need help, they are willing to help us and they did give us a lot of useful information related to our trip.. One more awesome service from the villa is that they do have free tuk tuk service for us who stay in the villa! Finally, i would like to express my thankful to all the staffs that gave us a really warm service. We really enjoyed so much while staying in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fully-equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review - I will pass your kind words on to our team. We hope you can come back and stay at one of our villas in the future!

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMSCAN16
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Rob and his staff are very helpful and friendly and that was before we had even arrived, I asked for a nice place to eat for our wedding anniversary and certainly wasn't disappointed! Rob booked ahead for us. We went to the Hill Top restaurant and the food was excellent. Mood lighting perfect for a romantic setting! The Tuk Tuk service is absolutely brilliant again the drivers were very good and we did utilise them for the two whole weeks we stayed. Perfect Villa very spacious and well equipped if you want to cook or even just have breakfast everything is here that you will need. The main bedroom has loads of space and on suite, the second and third bedrooms are still of a really great size all air conditioned. Supermarket just down the road for supplies. Villas was cleaned on a very regular basis and the staff were again very good, we couldn't have asked for more. We booked trips with the Villa as you know what your getting rather than booking in town although may have been a smidge cheaper in town we knew we would get a quality service booking with Rob and his staff. We went in Monsoon season and we were very lucky with the weather, the days it was sunny all day we couldn't sit out as it was too hot, we were grateful of the cloudy skies for some of our stay however it was always very warm. I would definitely come again in Monsoon season without hesitation. Thanks again for a great stay, you have a great set up and are always more than happy to help with anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa was great and had everything we needed
Liked least: We could have done with a couple of sun loungers but we brought water beds and laid on those!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanMH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with awesome hospitality”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The place is quiet and well-furnished with the necessary facilities such as well-equipped kitchen, washing machine and wifi signal. The staff are very attentive, they will provide you with a mobile phone for calling them and tuktuk driver. Even though it is quite a distance from the beach, but the tuktuk is available to bring you there from 8.30am to 6pm. Highly recommended. The pool is abit small. Thank you Rob and Lynn for the great help in decorating the room with balloons and flower petals for our friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing