We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$32
View deal
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Hotels.comUS$42
Booking.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
220
265
96
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
265
96
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We liked our stay at this decent hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The location is also good as it’s near to the beaches and the market in Ao Nang.

The only thing we hated was the attitude of the staff. As soon as we entered the hotel, the expression on one of their staff member named Sky, was not so welcoming. He gave us a very pale look. We were like , why is he looking at us as if we are not humans. He told us that there are many hotels on that street which showed that he was not interested in giving us a room though we already booked it online.

Then we were made to wait. After few minutes , they had some more guests . We could see the difference in the behaviour with other guests. He(sky) was smiling at them and greeted them well. They were offered drinks as soon as they came and we were offered after them.

This was the first time we have experienced such type of differentiation between guests having been to so many countries. We were completely shocked.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 431swapnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear 431swapnak

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with other travelers. I am very sorry to hear that we have not been able to meet all your expectations this time. I fully agree that the check-in should be a smooth and pleasant experience and I can ensure you that your valuable feedback has been discussed with the team. Also, please accept my apology for the inconveniences caused by our staff.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Please do contact me directly should you have any plans to return to the region again so I can ensure you have a wonderful stay, from check-in to check-out.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay in the La Playa resort and after a long flight we were very disappointed to be made to wait for three hours to be given a room.
We were offered a room at the Small hotel due to overbooking at the La Playa.

This was one of the best things that could have happened.

The room was big and luxurious and the hotel is (we are packing at this moment) much quieter than the La Playa.

Lovely room, direct access to the pool with a small decked area leading to a private jacuzzi.

Lovely restaurant with delicious food always with music on that gives a special atmosphere while having a drink or a meal.

Lovely roof pool with amazing views with bar service.

The STAFF are the most special thing about this place.

They go the extra mile to help you and please you. Always with a big smile and they look happy and relaxed working here and not miserable like some other places.

Being an hotel manager in UK I know how important is to have wonderful staff and how positive is to provide a great customer service

A very big THANK YOU to all of you guys, we will definitely come back.

Celso & Simon

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank celsog677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Celso G
Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind and detailed review. It is wonderful to note that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and your comments on the comfort of the pool access room, the service from the team and the hotel facilities as well as the restaurat are greatly appreciated, thank you.

We do hope you will have the chance to travel and visit again soon and we all look forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great location between two beaches. excellent and friendly, helpful staff, walking distance to everywhere. The room was very comfortable, clean and good wifi. Nice restaurants at nearby. Good breakfast. Close to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I stayed in The Small last year during my birthday trip and they upgraded our room. Just amazing. The room is clean and big enough that we can access to the roof top and chill there. There's a small balcony too. Although we have to walk a little bit far from hotel to the main street but the distance is still ok. Transportation/island hopping counter is just in front of the hotel. Not far from convenience store. Street food just across the road in the evening. Will go back again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorapheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Small is a good hotel in a great location, in between Noptharat Beach and . Reception is friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of Moon rooms--with rooftop access for 5 days. Lovely room, big comfy bed and bathroom was large with good shower. When we entered the room, the a/c was off and it was 34 degrees inside! Please note that the a/c works with the room key, so if you want to return to a cooler room, ensure that you have 2 room keys--one to enter and one to keep in the hydro/a/c slot. The room unfortunately smelled a bit musty at times. There are both ground level and rooftop pools, small but refreshing after a long, hot day. We had purchased the breakfasts, which was a big mistake. The breakfasts were terrible--food quality and selection was poor and never improved. If staying here, I would strongly recommend finding breakfast elsewhere, lots of choices in the immediate area. For the cost of the stay, we expected better.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear m v
We are sorry to read that you have experienced a disappointing breakfast quality.Please receive our sincere apologies for this negative experience and please rest assured that we will look into these comments.

We nevertheless happy that you like the room, our roof top pool and the service provided .

Thank you for your review and again we are sorry that the hotel did not match with your expectations.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews