We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Trip.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/18
Hotels.comUS$21
Booking.comUS$22
CheapTicketsUS$21
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
75
129
52
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
129
52
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool short stroll to the beach ao nang beach night market walkable distance honeymoon couple nice pool cheap hotel our room was spacious big bathroom mini bar krabi bathtub sofa bedding tours pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We came with our child 7 months old and were surprised by how friendly all staff members have been. They help us with preparing porridge for baby, gave a huge attention to him by talking and playing. Many thanks from us and Tajus:)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 958eimantask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

The Aquamarine resort is very near to the Ao Nang beach and the Pier from where the tours starts. The location is very nice since its next to the upcoming Ao Nang Landmark street and is walkable distance from the Ao Nang night market etc. They also provided a bicycle (although they need to put it in proper condition) which we really enjoyed riding to the beach and explore the nearby areas. The room quality was also good

But as I mentioned with the cycle, they need to improve and refurbish the property and maintain it well. The staff was quite less, the rooms had mosquitoes. We asked for mosquito repellant at night and they mentioned we can have it only in the morning. In the morning, there was a frog in the washroom. Later while bathing, a spider came in the bath tub.

Not all staff but one of them were quite rude at times. We had to literally fight with them to get an additional towel since the towel fell on the floor and became dirty and they were unwilling to replace the towel for the day. I think since they have monopoly or lot of tourists are there, they dont simply care about service. They need to improve since these kind of small stuff are literally irritants on your vacation. I have stayed in so many hotels but never fought for replacing a towel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KomalB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Nice resort with good facilities for family. However they can have better food options. The swimming pool is good. Overall quite a relaxing place to be. Its near to the Pier from where the island tours starts. Overall good for family however its a quite place so you have to walk at least half a km to find other shops and food restaurants. Nearly 2 kms from famous Ao nang beach.

Room tip: Rooms with pool view are better
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K6657IEamitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Pros:
- A small property, having only 30 rooms.
- Very Old, but well managed.
- Around 400 metres from the beach, from outside the resort.
- Spacious rooms.
Cons:
- Staff is very minimal.
- They don’t treat Indians well & even if you ask them even an extra tea bag, they refuse. Quite shrewd & arrogant staff.
- Very near to a new high end DJ street, because of which there is a continuous disturbance all night because of very loud music from there.
- Always having the problem of chocked sever.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanwarpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

a great stay with fabourable facilities And a great service and and all the restaurants and night market nearby is a experience in its own way , we loved it and went as a honeymoon couple and is a must stay for krabi.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank baasavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews