We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Trip.com
US$46
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$49
eDreamsUS$83
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
218
133
47
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
133
47
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa no alcohol buggy service pool bar run hotel tuk tuk individual bungalows muslim run the cottages golf buggy lush gardens stayed here for nights surrounded by nature shuttle bus the main road the hotel offers main area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

The hotel is in an amazing location, within 5 minutes of reception you can reach a tesco lotus supermarket which has everything you need. But while your in the resort you would never know its in Aonang city or outskirts of because you are completely surrounded by trees.
I got the Jacuzzi villa which looked fantastic in everyway and yes it was pretty good, the trees obstruct the view but thats fine it was private and very relaxing. Note you are truly in the jungle so bugs and wildlife are around, do not leave your things out we were warned monkeys may take it. But the room is great.
The resort is a bit large so walking to your rooms can be difficult and it is a steep uphill walk, so you need a buggy, it seemed in the hotel there was only one as most of the time we had to wait very long, the most annoying was when we wanted to go for a swim, waited over 15 minutes and no buggy called 3 times, and they said its coming in the end they said the buggy was sending people who are checking in so couldn't make it, so walked to the pool honestly faster than waiting for the buggy. The pool was great but the bathrooms were locked and no towels to be found, called reception and they said they would send the maid, 15 minutes later no one came, so just went into the pool till a gentleman arrived who was very polite and apologetic got the towels and opened the bathrooms. Again i believe staffing issue is the major issue for all these problems.
One more thing the hotel is a no alcohol facility, so while they have a pool bar there is no alcohol served, and i bought my own wine, and they have no wine glasses so they gave us Champaign glasses, and yes no wine opener either so bring this if you need it.
Also the breakfast is minimal, if you need to pay extra i would skip on this, i went down looked at the options and decided to pass, for the level of the hotel to not even have a omelet station, there is basically nothing prepared at your request.
Overall things went well minus the staffing issue, and a small glitch with the safe not working but someone came to fix it. Overall i am not sure i would come back, but i did find myself wanting to stay longer even after 3 days here. Will have to see for my next trip.

Room tip: I would try to get the room highest up the mountain and if not possible one near the pool
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbigote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The cottages really my preferred with Jacuzzi room type this time.
they are clean and comfy. so beautiful cottage. it is my dream bamboo style. Just like heaven in Krabi, we all love it plus reasonable price that its worth millions!!

Best resort!! Amazing View! Wonderful room! Full of facilities & amenities!
Good location! Lovely bungalows! Clean, modern, good open sky ceiling.
Quiet and calm. We loved the massive green lush gardens !
Nice gardens!!comfy terrace!!

But some of staffs are unfriendly staffs and breakfast here not much Delicious !!
during the covid-19 no more choices for breakfast!!! one of the most annoying things about shuttle service from lobby to room/ room to lobby .. it was take too much time for waiting in pick up point (approx 15 mins) . how could you put only one driver run in one shift !! please manage this point as well. if talk about in jacuzzi room type the water was clod no more choice for hot water. this time i have no chance to enjoy swimming pool here. so cannot suggest about it .
overall , the resort was nice and impression resort

If i go back to Aonang, i'll definitely stay here again & again! This resort get's a lot of wonderful things right.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Missawesome001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

We stayed a week at this hotel. Due to covid19 situation it was super quiet oneday only 10 rooms out of 79 were occupied, which for us was great, but I do feel sorry for the locals.
We stayed in a treetop room, which was superb. There was a large bath, large shower which was powerful and very hot. Once the door was closed there was hardly a sound coming from the bathroom area.
The balcony was great to sit and watch and listen to wildlife, I saw many squirrels leaping from tree to tree I even saw 2 giant black squirrels which I have never seen before.
It is true everything is situated upon a hill, it isn't a hotel for the elderly or those with difficulty walking. There is a shuttle which you ring at certain designated places and they pick you up, we didnt wait too long.
The grounds are really well kept very pretty gardens. There is a view point too, I couldn't make it to the top as I don't like heights but my husband did, the top takes you onto a walkway over looking Aonang and Krabi, the video he took was lovely wish I had the courage.
Breakfat was plentiful, on days of low occupancy it isnt a buffet but you can choose what you would like to eat, which was fine for us, still a good sized breakfast.
There is an infinity pool overlooking the gardens, most of the time it was just us. There is a pool bar but at the moment it isn't open, no big deal for us we just used it for cover when it rained.
Our only critisim would be the rock hard beds. Maybe a matress topper would be a good idea.
We both really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

We arrived and were met by 2 reception ladies who literally could not care less. After having to request to check in, we were grudgingly dealt with. We tried to keep a positive outlook, but were sent to a room that had not been cleaned - the bell boy, at a loss, suggested we go to the pool - we managed to agree to wait in an adjoining room. After waiting 45 mins, went to check on progress, and nothing had been done - reception told they would look into it. Finally managed to settle in - room was nice, the view was amazing (we were on jacuzzi villa on top floor) and other staffs (buggy guys, bell boy, maids) were helpful, but the bitter taste of poor reception service was confirmed again and again over next days, this exceptionally bad. Too bad as the place has so much potential.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ployt205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

They say doctors make the worst patients I guess hoteliers make the worst guests. Perhaps we can see what can be done better. Everything in this hotel is just not seamless in its operations. From checking in when we arrived at 3pm that the room has not been cleaned properly. The floor was still sticky. Getting about the resort is utter hell. You have to climb to the shuttle bus point and wait. You call them but it can take 15-20 mins wait for the shuttle service. So if you decide you really want to give this hotel a try plan your day and itinerary properly so you don’t end up wasting time going up and down. It took the joy out of the holiday.
It was a long weekend and full of thai travellers. The hotel seemed a bit shell shocked and they can’t handle the crowd for some reason. Breakfast was finished before the main crowd came in and for some reason their main kitchen is not connected to their main restaurant so staff is constantly carrying plates of food from somewhere in the garden to refill. Just doesn’t feel very clean and hygienic. I guess their main clientele is Europeans who perhaps like the rustic jungle wilderness. But because of that it is hard to upkeep and the mosquitoes are a constant battle. Also housekeeping is slow as we went out all day from 8am - 5pm but our room was not done at all. They ended up just tossing the trash out and giving us one more roll of toilet paper as part of housekeeping. We are sure we did not put DO Not disturb sign up.
For some reason this hotel’s check out time is 11 am when industry standard is 12 pm so they made it like they were doing us a huge favour giving us check out at 12 pm.
Main pool was really deep so be careful.
Only saving grace is the room service. We got dinner in our package and served pinto style and the server came in the rain to our mountain side lodge to bring us our food. I really appreciate him out of everyone here.
Again I just don’t recommend this hotel if you have so many options around the area. If you plan to check in and never go anywhere then perhaps it’s ideal for you. But Krabi has so many islands and natural attractions it’s a waste to stay in your hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank PrinCessPraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews