We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$30
Agoda.comUS$30
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river flowing nice hotel booked cottages love nature wifi connectivity the owner needs improvement prompt service would love to visit again amazing hospitality bamboo cottage comfortable stay network bonfire bone view property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

This resort is before Lansdowne and we booked 2 cottages for our mini vacation in November. It is very close to the river where we spent most of our mornings and in evening they set up a bon fire if you're interested. Food is really simple and delicious, we asked them to prepare a Garhwali dinner and breakfast on the last day of our stay, which was very tasty! Wifi connectivity is great at the resort which compensates for the lack of network there. Rooms can be maintained in better condition but apart from that great food and hospitality, very welcoming host and staff who are attentive to the guests requests!

Room tip: Cottages have better feel but rooms just below the dining area are bigger and more comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Seby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonika Garg, Revenue Management at Hills of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by us. Please do visit us on your next trip to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

The place is peaceful and the staff there makes sure that you are comfortable and at ease by catering to all your needs. Food is great, fresh and tasty. Wifi connectivity is great while you are there, which compensates for no network. Service can be improved if there are more staff members, but overall it was a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 92varsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonika Garg, Revenue Management at Hills of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by us. Please do visit us on your next trip to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

This resort is near lansdowne and this place is awesome to go and chill, we booked 2 cottages with that we got our personal space for born-fire and a big suitcase speaker for music there is river nearby where you can go chill or take bath and enjoy in river and the best part of this resort is food and hospitality they will never say no to you for anything 100/100

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bhanu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonika Garg, Revenue Management at Hills of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by us. Please do visit us on your next trip to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Hotel is really good in terms of service and location.,..food is nice and at decent price..location and views are amazing...once you are here you will be delighted with staff and owner as well..once you are here forget about mobile signals as there is no tower and signal here....

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akshaymehra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonika Garg, Revenue Management at Hills of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by us. Please do visit us on your next trip to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

It a modest hotel around the hills and on the Road leading to DadaMandi in Pauri. Very close to Dugadda.

Hospitality and food was nice , kids enjoyed very much. If you love nature pls do visit. Thank you Ankit

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deb_dsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonika Garg, Revenue Management at Hills of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by us. Please do visit us on your next trip to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews