We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday let, superb hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom View through the bedroom window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Master bedroom
View through the bedroom window.
Beautiful rural views from the master bedroom window
Master bedroom showing spiral staircase.
Full sized bunk beds with toys underneath.
Hall
Cosy lounge with DVDs, books and games
Spacious, light living room with king sized sofa bed
Hallway showing shower room
Dining area
St Faith's in bloom
Impressive dramatic coastline close by
Superb surf beaches all along this coastline
Coombe valley going down to the local beach of Duckpool
Widemouth Bay
Black Rock beach, Widemouth
Sandymouth beach
Beautiful sandy beach at Sandymouth
River in Coombe valley down towards Duckpool beach
Duckpool beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morwenstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_ken_pr
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful holiday let, superb hosts.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife& I and our teenage son stayed at St Faiths for a few days in October 2017. The holiday let was clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we could have wanted including the inevitable fast wifi for our son. There was also everything we needed for breakfast provided for us by the owners. The location is peaceful, on the edge of a village and about a mile from a 13th century pub serving superb food and the kitchen in the house had everything you might want to cook for yourself. A short journey took us to lots of available shops and the house was perfect to allow us the peace and quiet in the evenings after the days spent visiting the many beautiful beaches and villages nearby. We can’t wait to return to explore the area further and enjoy the welcome of the owners.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailO
Middlesex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt welcome from the moment we arrived!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

St. Faiths in Morwenstow is everything we, as a couple with two small dogs, could wish for in a holiday let and we recommend it strongly for the reasons below:
Firstly, and very importantly, the bed in the main bedroom is extremely comfortable(which to me is a necessity but very rare in hotels and holiday lets). This bedroom is reached by a spiral staircase which sounds scarier than it is, only one turn and not difficult at all. This is a beautiful room and I would happily stand for ages gazing out through the velux windows over fields full of grazing sheep. There is restricted headroom here and there, but really nothing to worry about.
The front bedroom downstairs has very good sized bunk beds, beautifully dressed and with a Teddy bear on each just waiting for cuddles from any kiddies who may visit. As there were only the two of us we used this room to put our case in and used as a dressing room.
Now to my favourite, a sunny conservatory/dining room which opened on to the pretty garden. I sat on a comfy leather chair reading my book for many a happy hour in this lovely room after eating breakfast at the large table.
The sitting room was comfortable - with a bowl of fruit and box of chocs just waiting to be devoured on our first evening whilst watching TV.
And finally, the extremely well stocked kitchen. No there was not a washing machine (who needs this on holiday) or a dishwasher (I had my husband), but there was a wonderful apple cake awaiting us there as well as milk, eggs, bread, butter, jam, marmalade and maybe even more that's slipped my mind. Everything one needs in the kitchen such as washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc. was provided as well as hand towels, tea towels and doggy towels, bowls, bags and two big doggy biscuits. Pristine bath sheets folded on the beds and hand towels in the spotless bathroom as well as toiletries and many toilet rolls. The shower cubicle was extremely large and again, spotlessly clean.
My husband and I and various dogs have visited North Devon and Cornwall over the years and I have to say that it is rare to find such an ideal little property, one which suited us and our needs exactly and where we were made to feel so incredibly welcome by Helen and Hubby, even being waved off with a present of lovely apples from their trees when we left.
This is an excellent little find, in a wonderful part of the world with many beaches to drive to and villages to explore and both my husband and I recommend St. Faith's wholeheartedly!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review. It was so lovely to meet you all and you felt like friends by the time you left. We look forward to seeing you and your gorgeous dogs again soon. Best wishes, Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous bolt-hole!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First visit to St Faiths in Morwenstow, just north of Bude in Cornwall. Arrived to find fresh bread, butter, milk, and a homemade cake (!). We were a party of three (my Mum, aged 83, myself and my daughter). Our hosts Helen and Jonathan had even thought of our four legged companion - and provided goodies for her too!

The house was well equipped and very clean. The main bedroom on the first floor is accessed via a spiral staircase, and the bunks on the ground floor are ideal for children (teddy bear provided!). There are games, plenty of books and DVDs, and a lovely private garden. The location is quiet but not isolated, and there are plenty of gorgeous beaches in the vicinity, our favourite being Sandymouth.

Highly recommended, and we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we will see you again soon. Glad your dog enjoyed her treats! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
1 review
“Beautiful get away ☀”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a lovely weekend stay - the annex ticked all the boxes. Also couldn't have asked for nicer hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O9271MCja...
2 reviews
“First Family Holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well what can we say. This was our first family holiday with our son who was 5 months old. We were welcomed warmly by Helen and her family and they showed us our wonderful accommodation. We were left a great welcome pack which allowed us to enjoy our first day without having to go shopping. The information pack which was provided helped us to find our way around which allowed us to go and explore with confidence. We shall be returning in the future without a shadow of doubt. Thank you once again, Emily, Alfred and James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much James for your lovely review. Hope to see you all again soon. So glad you found the information pack useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing