We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing break in beautiful surroundings!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Prise Boulay

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Dining Room La Prise Boulay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living room
Dining Room
La Prise Boulay
View from terrace
Living Room
Terrace area
Bedroom 1
2nd Bedroom
La Prise Boulay
BBQ, Terrace and Children's play area
BBQ on the terrace
Rockery Garden
Balcony
View from Balcony
Second Bedroom
Local walks
Grande Cascade at Mortain
local fishing at Etang du Moulin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mortain, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing break in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived at La Prise Boulay and instantly felt at home. All mod cons allowed for a very comfortable and cosy stay, as we made the most of the log burner on the cooler nights and the BBQ during the warm, sunny days!

The gite is decorated beautifully and is light, airy and spacious, while the views across the garden are amazing. It's so conveniently located, with several villages and towns just a short drive away.
We particularly enjoyed star gazing at night, as the countryside location meant there was no light pollution to spoil the view... Never seen a night sky like it...

My only disappointment was having to leave! Looking forward to another visit soon, will definitely be booking again!!

Thank you Carol and Steve!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAnd...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, stunning, stunning”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Carol and Steve, thank you so much for an amazing stay. An idyllic country setting with plenty to keep us entertained in the surrounding area. The barn was clean, comfortable and had many extra touches to make it feel homely. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAnd...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic countryside setting”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

We have visited here several times now and have found each time that we don't want to leave! The house is beautiful, in a picturesque location, perfect for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. The house was clean, spacious and the hosts were very generous in supplying us with wine and goodies after a long ferry journey.
There is so much to do in the surrounding area, a visit to Mont Saint Michelle a must.
Local walks are fabulous, including Fosse Arthur and Le Grande Cascade.
A big bank you to Carol and Steve. We will be returning for many years to come

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveB1978
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic break at La Prise Boulay”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Big thank you to Pauline & Phil for making the place ready for us on arrival. We had the Log fire going every date. It made the place so warm and homely. All the towns and villages in the area have fantastic street lights. They put England to shame. We are already booked up for our Summer holiday at La Prise Boulay. Thanks to Carol & Steve for a lovely Gite.

Best wishes

Maggie & Dave Brown

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Log Fire
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindz79
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful gite in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed a great long weekend. A lovely base to visit the sites of Normandy and Mont st Michel. It was a perfect for us to catch up with some friends who live nearby too. The barn has been beautifully restored and was very welcoming. Especially the wood burner! Thanks also to Pauline! We willl be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing