We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exceptional and idyllic retreat with no stone...”
Coral Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Beach House
Large outdoor seating and dining areas with hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Coral Beach House
Large outdoor seating and dining areas with hot tub
Our beach
2 minutes from the beach
Subtropical garden
7 Seat hot tub
Large seating area with fireplace
Open plan kitchen and breakfast bar
Plenty of dining for all guests
Bedroom with direct access to garden
Bathroom with unique seascape mural
Unique double bunk room with tv at each level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maisiegra...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exceptional and idyllic retreat with no stone to comfort left unturned.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say is there is no point in Carling doing luxury beach houses because Caroline and her wonderful team have well and truly beaten them to it. They even arranged blazing sunshine all weekend :) If you are thinking of booking, stop thinking and just do it before someone else snaps it up. Not only is the house exquisitely designed and decorated (inside out), all for its guests ultimate warmth and comfort, it is positioned literally a stones throw from the beach. We have just spent some very precious time with extended family which amounted to little more than relaxing in the gorgeous wild garden and enjoying coastal walks with our little dog who literally refused to get in the car to come home. We were made to feel so very welcome and so very comfortable, we were loathed to leave the house. With every service imaginable at our fingertips, we didn't need to. So quite simply, we didn't :) Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie14M...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honestly the best !”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the nicest beach house we have ever stayed in. We had a lovely sunny weekend with myself my husband out six year old and grandparents and honestly cannot fault a thing. For my son not to be bored in a miracle but he was kept occupied by walks on the very very nearby beach or in the hot tub in the beautiful secluded back garden. Our evenings were spent outside with the real coal BBQ smelling the fresh sea air or inside in the beautifully decorated house. I don't think I've ever seen such attention to detail with the interior of a holiday home and cannot wait to return. Will be bringing bikes next time as the roads around haven't cars parked on them so was really safe. I honestly could go on and on but I won't bore you, just don't book then weeks I want !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M
Chislehurst
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing House!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Coral Beach House. I can only say it was fabulous, each and every room totally beautiful! The bedrooms are sumptuous and very individual with lovely finishings and touches.
My 2 and half year old granddaughter loved the pod room ,with it's bunk beds and tvs / dvds at the bottom of each bed. As did we all love our rooms.
Everything is available for you everything you could possibly need in the kitchen,lovely open plan lounge,with modern seating, log burner if your chilly and all sky tv.
Lovely wrap round private garden with beautiful seating and huge table for alfresco lunches and dinners a barbecue and amazing hot tub!
Even our two dogs enjoyed lazing around outside!
Not only a really lovely house but on a beautiful private estate within walking distance to the local village and a stones throw to the beach,which although pebbles was lovely to walk along and let the dogs wander in and out the sea.
This is the second house from the big domain we have been to the other was the American Beach house,equally as lovely .
Caroline Hextable who deals with the books etc is lovely very helpful and thorough
All in all we had an absolutely fab time made even better by the lovely sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkseylo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Coral Beach House in May half term. There were 8 adults, 2 children, 1 baby and a little dog and there was plenty of room for all of us!
We were greeted by Twinkle who is extremely helpful and informative, she made sure our stay was perfect. The house is absolutely perfect for a large group of people, all being on the one level is also a massive bonus. It was very clean and tidy with a lovely design.
The hot tub was a hit with the kids, especially when the weather was good!
The beach is literally on the doorstep and doggy friendly which was fantastic for us.
We had such an amazing family holiday and it was mostly down to the fabulous house, can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Coral Beach House for two nights with 4 families and had an absolutely amazing time. The house was perfect and when it was time to check out, nobody wanted to leave! The place was spotless, very luxurious and had all the facilities we could wish for. We were greeted by Twinkle, who made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well. Great service, great house, great location. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 324
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing