We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the seaside house I dream to own !”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francois...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the seaside house I dream to own !”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A friend booked the house for a birthday week end. We had a great time, as the house is perfectly well designed to accomodate groups, in syle and comfort. The decoration is very tasteful and the owners went to great elngth to make you feel at home (large choice of DVDs, games and books, refined redecoration). The beds are very comfortable and as you would expect, the views over the English channel are breathtaking. Definitely recommended, will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JK-foodie
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glamorous and cosy”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed 2 cold and windy nights in February, but quite frankly were glad to have cause not to leave the house.

The bedrooms were gorgeous, almost every room looks straight out onto the beach, and the kitchen was ample and very well equipped.

I hope to stay again, only for longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginarichm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect bolt hole for all ages”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took my brother and our respective kids (from 2 to 11) down for a week by the sea. The place had everything! It was more than a home from home with no arguments over who's room should be who's as they were all perfect! We were incredibly lucky with the weather which meant that we used the BBQ, the Aga, the hot tub, the outdoor baths (really!) and all of the dining areas and we spend many an hour in the evening playing pool. I debated writing a review as we'll definitely be back and don't want a queue, but as they have a collection of properties, I thought it's only fair to tell the truth - it's a perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the property
Liked least: the random kitchen cupboard (boiler) with stuff stacked high
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy31
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location with lots of space”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a great long weekend here to celebrate various family birthdays, our ages ranged from 13-76 and there was something for everybody.

Beautiful setting right on the beach, very quiet and peaceful. Lovely to lie in bed with the sound of the waves with comfortable beds and bedding.

Great outside area with seating, bbq and a very popular Swingball! Hot tub at the back.

Fully equipped kitchen, so pleased to see a double oven and 2 fridges, as we had brought alot of food with us!

The house is stocked with games and dvds, plus a pool table, so even if the weather wasn't great, you would be happy inside. We were lucky and were out and about walking and exploring everyday. It was about an hours walk to the East Beach Cafe at Littlehampton. You can easily walk to the useful parade of shops and the pub nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Wow!! What a fantastic place. When we arrived we were already thinking of an occasion to come again! So stylish, like your own private boutique hotel. Extremely well equipped – everything you need to make you feel like you’re home from home. Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing