We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”

Review of Angmering Court

The Beech from Sea Lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beech from Sea Lane
Angmering Court King Size Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Beech from Sea Lane
Angmering Court
King Size Bedroom
EnSuite Shower Room
Bedroom 2 set up as a Twin Rom can also be a double
Sitting Room/ Bedroom 2
Sitting Room with Real Flame Gas Fire
Living Room/Kitchen with Day Bed
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Garden
East Preston Beach
Welcome to East Preston
Footpath to the shops
Childrens Playground
Rustington Golf Club and Spa
Spa at Bailiffs Court, Climping
Arundel High Street with the Castle
Arundel Castle from the Watermeadows
Access to South Downs National Park
South Downs National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael M
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs better organisation”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in an ideal location and both the building and the area are delightfully peaceful and quiet. It was perfectly adequately furnished for a short break.
Unfortunately our arrival was chaotic. We had agreed an arrival time but the owner was 45 minutes late having forgotten her keys, which seems incredible as the sole purpose of her driving an hour from her home was to meet us and provide access. The electricity meter had not been adequately credited so the owner had to go away, twice, to arrange this. The heating had not been turned on before our arrival and although the radiators heated quickly, the apartment having been vacant for a while was chilly so it took nearly 12 hours to reach a fully comfortable temperature. Due to the nature of our visit we needed internet access which for some reason was not available when we arrived. We appreciate that the problem was out of the owner's control but there was still no internet access when we left 5 days later which was a great inconvenience to us. Suggest the owner needs a local agent to provide access and ensure that everything is fully prepared for guests arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
I am genuinely sorry that your arrival was "chaotic" and that the internet was not working during your stay. Prior to leaving home I had received a phone call from my husband's best friend telling me he had been diagnosed with terminal cancer - I apologise the call was so unexpected as he has never been ill and has been my rock and support since my husband died; In the seven years I have been running Angmering Court this is the first time I have ever been late for a check in or check out. I do have a neighbour who is a key holder and helps me with the day to day maintenance since my husband died, unfortunately he was away last Sunday. The Sky Broadband has worked perfectly for the last 7 years but the week prior to your stay we had high winds and when I arrived to check my guests out on the 2nd of March I found the internet was not working. I reported the problem and was promised it would be rectified by 6th March. Having met with you on 5th March I chased up Sky on 6th March and was informed that it had not been possible to repair the fault from the Exchange and an External Engineer was attending the property on 7th March. That afternoon I received a text saying the fault had been rectified and I contacted you to confirm. Your negative response prompted another call to Sky who informed me that it was the internal phone socket and that the earliest an engineer could call was 1pm on 10th March. I met with the engineer who confirmed that the fault was at the top of the telegraph pole outside the apartment - he could not fix it as it needed a hoist but promised the internet would be back working by 14th March - I will visit to ensure that it is. I left home at 1.15 on 5th March my ETA was 2.15 - your check in time 3pm. Unfortunately almost an hour into my journey I realised I had left the key behind and had to drive 1 hr home and 1hr back. I phoned you at 2.10 to advise of the situation. Had I arrived at 2.15 the heating would have been on and the electricity topped up. The apartment had only been vacant for a few days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
So lovely to see you again and thank you for leaving the apartment spotless. Look forward to welcoming you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Villian56
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal Location of High Quality Apartment in a Residential Historic Building”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our 2nd visit to this apartment. We love it here in East Preston. Enjoy the beach, local attractions are within walking or short drive. Ideal place for a "Chill Out" time. Local restaurants in Worthing and Littlehampton provide locally caught seafood. There are vineyards close by. Historic towns of Arundel and Chichester provide an insight into English history. Portsmouth and Brighton are accessible. East Preston dates back to the Domesday Book. Angela is great host and is really appreciative of considerate guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Angela takes the care to greet you and when you leave. Location. Local amenities
Liked least: Having to leave East Preston
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR1587
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything was clean and tidy. Owner very helpful. Would recommend this flat. Very near to roads to Worthing and Brighton.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline S
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our two week stay at Angmering Court which is well equipped and convenient for the beach, local shops and Angmering train station.

There was enough room for our son and family and daughter to come and stay with us for a few days each which was lovely.

We hope to be able to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing