We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful! Amazing location, fantastic hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Poulailler

Le Poulailler and its lovely terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Poulailler and its lovely terrace
Kitchen with exposed beams Cosy living room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Le Poulailler and its lovely terrace
Kitchen with exposed beams
Cosy living room with wood burning stove
Double bed in open-plan living space
Bunks or single beds in bedroom
Smart, modern bathroom
The shared pool (12m x 7m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frayssinet-le-Gelat, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny J
Cahors, France
1 review
“Just wonderful! Amazing location, fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having just stayed four weeks at the house, I feel like I am in quite a good position to give a fair review on my stay. From booking in, to a warm welcome, fantastic facilities, and even help with problems with my car - Carine and Neal were absolutely fantastic. Such lovely people, they couldn't do more for my family. We came to stay as we have just moved to the area and had to stay for a month while we waited for our permanent house to be ready. I have a two year old and a 9 year old, and they absolutely loved it too. Plenty for them to do. Lovely trampoline, ping pong for the older one, and a great pool (Although it was a little cold to go in at this time of year!). They had a lovely room, just perfect for children with bunk beds and lovely colourful décor. The beds were very comfortable, and we found that there was nothing extra that we needed. My car had an issue and Carine was kind enough to take me to the garage and sort it out for me. She also took me to pick up my son from school and Neal and Carine helped us with great advice on everything we needed to know in order to settle in. They also have a lovely little dog who is very friendly. I cannot rave about the place more. Completely happy with our stay and also made some new friends too. From looking at their guest book, it looks like we are not the only ones to have had a great stay. The area is stunning also and the garden is a lovely serene place to chill out in the sun, or in the evening. They have lots of channels on the TV also, something for everyone, and a fab cosy little fire that you can curl up in front of. Fab place, fab people! Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the helpful hosts.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope you are settling in your new house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A 'Lot' of Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place even looks more beautiful than we expected. Absolute paradise. We were a bit in luck that we were the only people there for the week. So it felt like a very private paradise. Great view, beautiful garden, lovely pool. And the charming 'gite' was fabulous. Good beds, a kitchen with everything in it. The hosts Carine and Neal are very friendly and always around to help out. There are a lot of terraces surrounding the 'gite' so there's always a shadow or sunny place to eat and relax (with a Weber BBQ to use ;-). The countryside is beautiful with very nice typical french villages. We traveled with two children (8 and 12) and they loved all the castles, caves and activities like canoeing. All around the domaine within a half hour drive. And you must absolute visit the Night food market in Loubejac every Thursday in July and August. If we go back to the Lot we will definitely return to this beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The domaine
Liked least: Missing airco during the very hot period
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the property
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
upsa98
monaco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing