We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, very friendly people”

Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve North Indian Home Cooked Food. Specialize in Chapatis, North Indian Curries vegetarian and Non Vegetarians. Niramish or Jain customer are most welcome, we are able to cook separately for them. We are located at Tanah Rata, Behind Jasmine Cafe / Planters Hotel
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Looking for Indian food, we saw their name in the hoarding board and decided to give it a try. And we were really glad we did. Though we reached at almost the closing hour, they served us very patiently. The food was really amazing, people were lovely, we felt very welcoming there. We also shared a good conversation with them. A must visit in Cameron Highlands if you are a fan of Indian food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shweta_chaurasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1 093 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 3pm but the shop was not fully opened. The chef only came about 3.15pm. However, the food was worth the short wait. The curries and the chapati were awesome. Cheese curry mutton FTW.
The mutton biryani was good as well.
The masala tea is a must order! This place is recommended. However, would have loved it if they open for lunch. Their opening hours are from 3pm to 5.30pm and 6.30pm to 10pm.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank I6883ZOalexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The service is friendly. The place is behind the main road, look for the sign. The food has flavor but was a little bit too salty. The don't serve boneless chicken, which would have made the dish better.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Krisje010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Very traditional Indian food cooked by a lovely family. Little tucked out the way but once your there your in for a treat. Get there early around 7pm to secure a table as it gets busy easy. Very good for veggies and offers a great variety. Good price as well. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Surfernathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had mutton masala and mushroom masala. They are perfectly flavored. I’m surprised the dishes are cooked after ordering, not pre-prepared. I asked less spicy, and the spicy level was made perfect for me. We also ordered chapati but I think I still prefer naan.

The place is not at the road side, we can have a view of mountains, really nice. It is a place you pay hawker center price but get fine dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank C5669RQmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing