We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
445
246
100
58
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
246
100
58
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow field theme park on site swimming pool leisure park entertainment passes half price little boy costcutter shop cost cutter sun holiday all ages travel cot evening entertainment water park brean splash entertainment venues
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

just returned from the 10day adult only theme break with our caravan booked into yellow field lovely pitch and warden Lisa most helpful many thanks to her Entertainment was excellent thanks to wonderful host Nathan who has the most awesome voice loved his shows as a wheelchair user some venues are hard to find room didn't have a problem in the Tavern or Bucket and Spade my thanks to Rob security at venue he is such a helpful happy guy nothing to much trouble very pleased with the break just booked for sept.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank daveonhols2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your lovely words to the team.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in September! lets hope the weather is kind.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

this site is large but very well kept with everything for a family to just couple like ourselves .the reception staff are very helpful loads to do theme park .great beach over the road from the site and a bus into town.

Room Tip: great site very well run
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mat m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went to Unity Farm for a weeks caravaning holiday. The site is really well set out with great sized pitches with electric and water close by. The showers and toilets are very spacious and clean. There are 2 bars on site and a coffee shop. There is a well stocked shop with everything you’d need.

There are a few things that need addressing, the speed limits on site aren’t adhered too even the wardens drive too fast and cut the corners not really showing a good example. One thing that is really annoying is the amount of people cutting through the pitches you should respect people’s privacy as you’ve paid for that pitch very rude. Although the site says it’s dog friendly, dogs aren’t allowed in any of the bars. They could do with a bar that doesn’t serve food so as dogs are allowed in.

That all said this is a very nice well set out site well worth a visit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but am sorry you expereinced a couple of issues.

There is a driving speed limit on Resort which we police as our team members see breaches. I will relay the information you have provided to our staff.

We have a dog friendly bar and cafe on resort called Coast which even serves a full dog menu with dog treats available including dog ice cream. For the owners it has bar and Costa available accompanied by a good offering of lite bites and bakery products.

I am pleased you enjoyed the facilites and found the site to be well laid out otherwise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Been staying here on a fairly regular basis for over a decade and even sited our caravan here for a season (was planning to again next season), stayed here in in February in my pickup with a roof tent with no issues other than the increasing prices and the increasingly ruder staff. Even so we decided to book 2 weeks with the caravan here this summer.

Today i decided to go camping tomorrow using my roof tent mounted pickup and thought id book unity so i could enjoy swimming, entertainment etc only to be told that HRU no longer accept pickups on the site? i find this odd given the amount of twin axle caravans towed by pickups these days. i called back to query this and it was confirmed by another member of staff so had no choice now but to cancel the two week holiday and go to another site.

No wonder Brean is not as busy as it once was.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dean1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry you experienced an issue with your booking. We do restrict certain the types of vehicles brought on to the Resort and are sorry to hear that your vehicle was one we didnt think complied with the terms and conditions of the booking on this occasion. We are happy to look in to this for you. If you can call our reservations manager on 01278 751235 we will help where we can.

I am sorry for your disappointemnt on this occasion.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We have recently visited on a short break and had a great time. The site has plenty to do for all ages and also has a sizeable fun fair (additional cost for wrist band) and a leisure centre. There are plenty of eateries too and one under construction for dog walkers. I can not comment on the entertainment as we didn't go into it. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the Senior First Aider lovely man and gave us great advice following a minor operation my son had recently had on his back that required a dressing change. Our accommodation was absolutely pristine loved the tea/coffee sachets and hygeine pack (excellent idea) thank you for making our break a good one

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort Unity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to say that the new Coast Cafe Bar is now open for guests to enjoy with their dogs. We look forwad to seeing you again soon, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews