We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
CheapTicketsUS$139
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
516
54
29
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
516
54
29
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal suite christmas party wedding venue wedding reception a great evening dance floor amazing wedding amazing venue food was lovely mr mrs everything ran smoothly decorated beautifully evening reception special occasion sussex countryside breakfast was excellent following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We stayed at the Leeford Place Hotel. It was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and filling. Very good service. Exactly what we needed. Would recommend if you are thinking of having break away. We look forward to going back again for sure

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savvy_Travels227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

What a really lovely hotel. Clean, tidy, friendly staff, set in a lovely quiet location. Bedroom overlooking the grounds at the back. Breakfast was amazing too. Will definitely be back. Thank you for a brilliant comfy stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank big_spender123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile


We returned to Leeford place last weekend for the first time since we chose this lovely country hotel for our wedding reception 25 years ago, and we couldn’t be happier that we did. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and were treated to some very generous treats by the owner and his team, who went out of their way to make our stay extra special.

We enjoyed looking around the hotel and grounds to see what we remembered and what had changed, and chatting to the team about our memories from the big day all those years ago.

We were lucky enough to stay in the bridal suite which is very spacious and very tastefully decorated, and really added to the occasion.

Dinner and breakfast were tasty and plentiful, with breakfast being ordered in advance the night before so it can all be freshly prepared at the right time.

All in all we would thoroughly recommend Leeford Place in every respect - location, cleanliness, facilities and an outstanding and friendly team. All the extra little touches were noticed and very much appreciated.

Big thanks to the owner, and Eve and Nicky for a wonderful stay, and we hope it will not be 25 years before we go back again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garyjdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Reynolds, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted we were able to make your Anniversary stay with us extra special. The upgrade to the Bridal Suite seemed only fitting for a Bride and Groom who married here 25 year ago, especially as you wouldn't have experienced this beautiful room back then. We would love to welcome you back any time, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely short stay for 3 nights at Leeford Place Hotel. Rooms were lovely, clean and tidy, great breakfast and the hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay. We felt welcome and safe during the current difficult times.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T1377MSjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Reynolds, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to hear you felt welcome and safe during these difficult times. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We were stuck 3 hours away from home with a young family and nowhere to stay. Leeford place was the first hotel I called, at 5pm, and they confirmed they could help us with immediate accommodation. The owners could not have been more helpful and supportive of our situation, and it was quite special to have the whole hotel to ourselves! The hotel is situated in a beautiful area, with great rooms and outdoor space for families. All breakfasts and dinners were all really good and the service was very attentive. We feel very thankful to have found this hotel, and would love to return again, purposefully!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GemmaS453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Reynolds, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are more than happy to help. It would be lovely to welcome you back to the hotel and see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews