We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
Expedia.com
US$473
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/09
Agoda.com
US$350
View deal
Hotels.comUS$473
PricelineUS$474
eDreamsUS$418
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
397
103
30
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
103
30
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amuse bouche hotel is beautiful courtyard suite johannesburg safari conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

It's a bit out of the way from the airport (20-30 min), but worth it.

Colonial-style architecture. Huge rooms, very clean 5-star property.

Upon our arrival, the power to the building containing our rooms was out. Perhaps they shut down certain buildings during high vacancy periods? Management apologized, quickly remedied the situation, sent us a nice cheese plate with wine for the inconvenience, and made sure we had everything we needed. Room service menu selections and additional food we ordered were really good.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julay5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kewley, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Good day

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with and will share your review with the team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Even though the Spa treatment at fairlawns is one of the best in Johannesburg, I would comfortably say that it is not the best service that they offer. That title goes to their kitchen for the quality of food they put out. You go to fairlawns for the Spa, but you stay for the food.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport30502281701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kewley, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write response. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit and spa treatment. Your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Amazing and awesome place for date night, from the room service to the food we ate to the spa treatments to the facilities such as jacuzzi, heated pool,everything is fantastically fantabulous. I will be back

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbaza619338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kewley, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the wonderful comments.
Your review will be shared with the team. As a five star establishment we strive for more, and value your feedback.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our sanctuary in the city.

Kind regards,

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

I experienced unprofessionalism and hostility from the hotel staffs. Not inviting and helpful at all!
And for the second time I booked the spa treatment with no avail, no one really follows up on guests!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PumlaN949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kewley, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is with great sadness that we acknowledge your Fairlawns experience. A thorough investigation will be conducted, and we would like to assure you that this is not considered to be Fairlawns standards. As a five start establishment we strive for more and value your feedback.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

A dream come true for my daughter. She has always wanted us to bidit the place so I made yhd nookinb for mother and weekend gateway. We enjoyed everything though wish we had more days. We will definitely vome back for another weekend in summer

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpiits771950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kewley, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit and your lovely comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairlawns.

Kind regards,

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews