We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy & Local”

La Mano Negra Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Barbatre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Description: Restaurant pizzeria More than 10 years of existence, the restaurant welcomes you in April until November. Open every day during the school holidays. Service late, nevertheless we advise you to reserve your menus or your table. 3 Terraces including 1 on the roof. Our offer: pizzas, mussels, salads, desserts (ice creams). We select fresh and local products as an example pizza dough is organic.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant pizzeria More than 10 years of existence, the restaurant welcomes you in April until November. Open every day during the school holidays. Service late, nevertheless we advise you to reserve your menus or your table. 3 Terraces including 1 on the roof. Our offer: pizzas, mussels, salads, desserts (ice creams). We select fresh and local products as an example pizza dough is organic.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stopped off here for lunch just before leaving the island. Cool shady terrace on a warm day. Food was good...Goats Cheese salad plentiful and Fish and Chips, yummy. Service was friendly and helpful. Good prices with a varied menu. Trendy, up do date decor inside. Great for lunch or dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaManoNegra-resto, Propriétaire at La Mano Negra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

@Debbie7613, Thanks for this post. Looking forward to seeing you again. :-)
Find our news on social facebook @lamanonegrarestaurant/ and Instagram #lamanonegrarestonoirmoutier
See you soon ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived late on the island and this restaurant was the first place we found. Nice service, good food (I recommend the moules au curry) and great coffee (try the café gourmand).

Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaManoNegra-resto, Gérant at La Mano Negra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Laurent G,
Thank you for your stay in our restaurant. See you soon.
Best regards,
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Barbatre suffers from lack of restaurants - this is the best there, but pretty mediocre pizza / salads.

Thank stephenmQ1169IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaManoNegra-resto, Gérant at La Mano Negra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Stephen M,
Thank you for visiting our restaurant. Our pizzas have an authentic taste, we work the dough with organic and local flour. A large majority of products of local origin and fresh.

It's a pleasure to see you again.
best regard
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely evening, staff calm and efficient, food great, could do with another toilet but otherwise no complaints!

Thank Hansparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaManoNegra-resto, Gérant at La Mano Negra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Hansparkles,
Thank you for your presence in our restaurant.
In order for us to be able to reply to your feedback, we would like to propose an additional toilet but unfortunately the surface of the restaurant does not allow us.
It's a pleasure to see you again.
Best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice lunch, with good food. The fish was excellent, the mussels as well, good menu for kids. All at OK prices.
They seem to be able to fry anything, which usually is not a sign of great food, but here they really master frying and all the food was excellent. The young team was a bit overwhelmed and service was slow, but they were trying to do their best still we had a very good lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Gérant at La Mano Negra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Franck G,
Thank you for your comment, I am sensitive to the quality of my products (organic flour, fresh vegetables and local), I prefer the local products (potatoes of Noirmoutier for example). I am delighted that you have been sensitive to the values of La Mano. It's a pleasure to see you again.

Kinds regards,

Greg
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mano Negra Restaurant also viewed

Barbatre, Ile de Noirmoutier
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
 
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
L'Epine, Ile de Noirmoutier
 
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
Barbatre, Ile de Noirmoutier
 

Been to La Mano Negra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing