We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
each room has TV  with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This is just out side the front door of the Holiday Home
each room has TV  with DVD player
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
Each bedroom can be super King size bed or 2 singles
looking on to the old yardie harbour
coming in to Buckie Harbour
seals just over form the house
This is the cottage that has been totally renovated check out 68 yardie facebook
Dolphins at buckie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for family stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We ave recently returned from a stay at this wonderful property while holidaying in the highlands. We all loved the close proximity to the sea and the finish in the house was fantastic too. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a holiday property in this area. Will be back to visit soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the sea
Liked least: No WiFi when with teenagers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant W
Cupar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time. House superb in great location. Owners extremely helpful.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is superb. A lot of thought went into the refurbishment and the results are great. Very cosy cottage and a fantastic location. Everything you need for a great holiday. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to everyone and would definitely go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x-nuntius
Krefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - Cottage AND town”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The review will start with the area (Buckie and Moray) and then turn to the Yardie

Buckie is a small fishertown on the coast of the Moray Firth. WIth its almost 10.000 inhabitants it provides all infrastructure needed. There are supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and take-aways. Buckie is not a typical tourist hot-spot. This means that prices are quite reasonable on the one side, the quality however of the places can vary.
Here are our preferred places to go:
Sandisons Pub (opens thursday to sunday). Good beer. nice Pub
Bijou by the Sea. Lovely cafe (excellent pastry) about 2 miles away from the house along the coast (through the harbour)
Baxters Visitor Center Fochabers. Good Food and nice shops in Fochabers (15 minutes by car)
Moray has a lot of great places to visit. There a destilleries everywhere (my tip: Aberlour in Aberlour - combine with the Walkers shortbread store and outlet), there are castles (Ballindalloch is a good visit with kids) and of course there is the Spey to discover as well as the coastal trail.
Elgin is a good place for shopping (not great though)
For those who don't mind a longer drive, Aberdeen and Inverness are just a little more than an hour away.
The 68 Yardie is a perfect house for your trip. We stayed several weeks and enjoyed it very much. Pretty much everything was thought of. The house is way bigger than it appears on the picture. you have 3 large bedrooms, a living room with the fireplace (which was ready to go when we arrived -thanks Mike!) and a perfectly equipped kitchen.
The house has 2 complete bathrooms (the masterbathroom includes the bathtub) and a third shower in the twin bedroom. The house was clean and tidy.
Due to the fact, that you can see the northsea through pretty much every window, the location could not be any better.
We will most definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location - always the sound of the waves
Liked least: hard to find something. I dont like the British windows that have to be opened vertically
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1982trip
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow
This cottage is amazing
We came to Buckie to see family and wanted somewhere that we could return to at the end of the day.
This was perfect.
It's large well equipped rooms are comfortable and the cottage was lovely and clean
There was even a large box of toys for our daughter to play with.
No WIFI but this was not a problem for us it was nice away from all the temptation
It's in the perfect location right on the beach and a small walk from the town.
Lovely owner who showed us round
A great little place we will hopefully be returning in the summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara T
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location to explore the area”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely cottage! We couldn't have been more pleased when we opened the door. The living areas are bigger than the pictures look and the bedrooms are a great size. We travelled with parents, our 18month old and a dog. The cottage is next to a park which kept our son amused as well as the boxes of toys and books he soon discovered! We will definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing