We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage with super...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Dining room, easily seats six
Spacious Master Bedroom
With Kingsize and Single Beds
Double bedroom with feature fireplace
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
There is always a warm welcome at Harbour Cottage
Dramatic coastal location
The harbour is still used by lobster fishermen
The stunning view from the private patio
Whisky distilleries within easy reach
North East coastline rated 11th in the world by National Geographic!
Fantastic sunsets over the Moray Firth
The castle trail is near by
Safe sheltered beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gillian R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage with super views over harbour”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Harbour Cottage. It was very well equipped. There was a great selection of toys and games for children of all ages. It was good to have wifi - especially as there is no mobile phone reception in the cottage. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage was spotlessly clean.
The kitchen looks directly onto the harbour. Best washing up view ever!
There were interesting coastal walks from Findochty. Findochty itself is a very beautiful fishing village. It is a great location for exploring harbour towns, beaches and coastal paths. .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovatscou...
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and well furnished”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed in Harbour cottage for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay.
Cottage really well equipped and spotlessly clean,2 large bedrooms upstairs with what look like all new furniture.Smaller bedroom downstairs with again all brand new looking furniture(bed was definitely brand new as Iain was just finishing putting it together when we arrived lol )
Lovely welcome pack from Ishbel on arrival also and lots of local info from her.
Loved the log burning stove and it could literally heat up all of the cottage.
Findochty is a lovely quiet little village to base yourself for wandering round the Northeast coast and I would love to come back to this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothyan...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful cottage to stay in over Christmas”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We came home to Scotland for Christmas from Atlanta, Georgia. We could not have been more pleased with the cottage. The view over the harbour and sail boats was a joy to look at from the kitchen. We had everything we needed and hosted several dinner parties with our families.

Ian and Ishbel had provided a very nice welcome package on our arrival, which was very much appreciated after our long trip.

We highly recommend Harbour Cottage and hope to stay again the next time we are home in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy sitting room with the wood burning stove.
Liked least: It was too cold to sit out on the patio which would be great to do in nice weather.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelann1...
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely location on the harbour, the patio is a wonderful place to relax.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Ian met us at Harbour cottage and showed us around and had lots of hints and tips about the area. Very welcome, welcome pack, thanks Ian and Ishbel.
The cottage is lovely with everything you need, didn't have a chance to use the wood burning stove as we had fantastic weather all week. Plenty of games for the kids and fishing rods - our teens were out fishing 6 out of the 7 days and didn't catch anything until the last day. FYI - don't feed the seagulls, they are very persistant.
Had a lovely holiday, the only downside to the cottage was that the staircase was quite steep,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting on the patio, on the side of the harbour
Liked least: the steep staircase
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim_hEdin...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a really nice little cottage. We joined my partner's parents here for a couple of days. We all wished we'd had longer. It's well furnished with bright, welcoming decor. It's well laid out with nice bright bedrooms. It's also well equipped with everything you could need. The little garden/courtyard at the back overlooking the harbour was particularly good. I could have sat and watched the comings and goings all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/courtyard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing