We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography
The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
The double bedroom with kingsize bed
The double bedroom with views out to sea and the harbour
The perfect place to sit and admire the view...
The twin room
The twin room
The bunk bed room
The upstairs bathroom with shower over the bath
The upstairs bathroom
The landing
The downstairs shower room
The utility room
The lounge with seating for six
The lounge
The log burner - starter pack included
The kitchen with all mod cons
The kitchen looking through into the dining room
The dining room with seating for six
The driveway
Sunset over the harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Picturesque Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Aerial view of Findochty  ©Paul Brown Photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea S
1 review
“Beautiful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Station Road cottage is a beautiful cottage on the Moray coast. Clare and Steve were excellent landlords providing additional information on attractions in the local area before arriving and providing a high quality standard of accommodation with additional touches such as a welcome breakfast, bottle of wine and flowers. There were DVDs, board games, books and binoculars available for guests use along with buckets and spades which we put to good use on the various sandy beaches in the area. I would highly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Station Road and hope you'll be back to stay with us again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
inverbervie
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevetheF...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Find - stay here!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here, would defiantly stay again. Owners thought of everything & house was great. We arrived with dogs towels & treats left out for our 2 dogs, milk sugar & tea, and even a loaf & bacon for brekkie,
There was a folder with a great guide to every village in travelling distance, details of take always, pubs & shops, & loads of ideas of thing to do.
Great harbour views, very clean, great bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen.
The only 2 things to note are that the parking would only take 1 car, but loads of parking within a minutes walk, & if you have a dog there is no gate between the patio with the views & the road.
Great place, obviously well loved property presented by very thoughtful owners, great holiday cottage

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Steve, thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in Findochty sometime in the future. Thanks! Clare and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our second stay at 9 Station Road - we love this place!
The cottage is a true home from home - so comfortable, clean (and I'm fussy!) really well thought out, and the views are amazing. We could sit for hours and watch the world go by from the bench at the top patio.
Lovely touches from the owners to make arrival day more comfortable too.
The children ran straight into their rooms this time - safe to say they settled in straightaway.
Lots of things to do locally, from simply walking along the coastal paths to activities further afield.
We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing