We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage
The harbour The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The cottage
The harbour
The lounge
The double bedroom
The lounge with well stocked book case
The kitchen with door leading to the shower room
The kitchen with seating for four
The bathroom
The lounge with gas effect log burner
The double bedroom
The twin room with two single beds
Sunset at the harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Picturesque Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Overlooking Findochty from the war memorial
The small beach by the cottage, called the Crooked Hythe
The beach a short walk from the cottage
Aerial view of Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
The quirky colourful houses of Findochty  ©Paul Brown Photography
Findochty
The Crooked Hythe in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I cannot fault this place at all. Beautiful cottage. Gorgeous location. Everything you could need there. Fabulous owners who were very attentive to detail. Nothing not to like. Took the dogs and kids to be near family over Christmas. Wouldn’t hesitate to go back. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay over Christmas Alison. We hope you'll come back for a return visit sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Lovely little cottage with everything you need for your stay and is pet friendly which is very important to us, lovely.”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great little Sandy bay with grassy area and picnic benches right next to cottage and a great little pub which does fantastic food down at the harbour which is 5 minutes away, another beautiful beach at Cullen which is about a 10 minute drive,.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feewob
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Findochty holiday cottage”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic cottage everything you could ask for an more. Claire and Steve have done a fantastic job with a tasteful renovation of the cottage. Beautiful setting in a lovely village with friendly people. The welcome pack was superb and very much appreciated especially the wine we are looking forward to next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferS...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful little cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage has everything you'll need. And very cosy on a stormy evening. The owners were extremely helpful too. If you're heading to the north east, I would highly recommend booking this cute little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review Jennifer. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at our wee cottage in Findochty. You're welcome to come back and stay anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed for a week away from the rat race.
The owners left a welcome pack of milk, bread, eggs etc and a bottle of wine!
Findochty is a good base for visiting the North Sea coast of Moray. Fraserburgh, Macduff and its Marine Museum, Fort George and Elgin were just a few of the places we visited. We are already booked for next year to see more of this beautiful part of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Mary, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Findochty. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing