We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cottage that just keeps on giving”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Oak floored diningroom.
Shower room
Four poster bed and vanity basin in master bedroom
Second 'king size' bedroom
Twin room
Sheltered family friendly beach
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
Looking west from the harbour
Overlooking the marina
Boats in the marina
A view of Findochty
Much photographed harbour and church
Traditional painted fisherman's cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bootneckb...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Cottage that just keeps on giving”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is one of the nicest cottages we as a family have ever stayed in. Everything was available including a telephone and honesty box wow! Beds were so comfortable and the roaring wood burner was just prefect at the end o the day. The kitchen was brilliantly equipped and the bathroom shower was like standing under a warm waterfall, just lovely!

The welcome box left by Ian & Ishbel was much welcomed after a long journey. Having a good speed wifi available was an added bonus if for nothing else than sharing our holiday snaps on social media. I'm a fussy devil so believe you me I don't leave reviews willy nilly, full recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just installed that shower as part of our ongoing maintenance/upgrade, so good to hear your positive comments about it. Thanks for the amazing photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely New Year getaway”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Booked quite late on for a New Year getaway and was delighted to find this lovely cottage. Excellent communications from the owners and happy to help any way they could. We arrived on the 29th Dec and someone was waiting for us with the wood burner on and a wee welcome pack. Much appreciated, thank you.

The cottage is lovely and in great decorative order. It was like a wee home from home. Everything was spotless and the beds were very comfy.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Coastal Cottage was better than expected. It has a 'Tardis' factor in that the outside does not look as though the space within can be achieved. The furnishings and provided bedding and towels are all very good quality. Everything we could wish for is provided - in the 2 weeks we stayed there, there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. Ian & Ishbel left us a lovely welcome pack including a bottle of wine which was, indeed, very welcome. All ages are catered for with a high chair and cot for the youngest member of our party. There are games for both adults and children which kept us all amused in the evenings. The garden is a lovely little suntrap where we spent many an evening having a drink.

Findochty is an idyllic venue. The village is beautiful with stunning scenary. There are several bays which surprise you around each corner. It has a well stocked village shop. The pub does reasonable pub meals although the choice of beer, with all the local micro-breweries nearby, is disappointingly just Belhaven Best & Tennant's Lager. There are so many places to visit and see that we barely scratched the surface of the area; we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well furnished & maintained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Findochty is indeed an idyllic place - picturesque and tranquil; and so much to see and do nearby. So many of our guests comment on how spacious Coastal Cottage is. looking at it from the outside does not give a true impression of this. Thanks for your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipertyf...
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay/ Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from this lovely cottage and village and enjoyed every moment. A true gem of a cottage :- clean, welcoming with lovely decorations and furnishings. It is on the door step of the harbour with lovely scenery.
The owner was there to meet us and show us round and left dairy produce for us after a 9 hour journey which we are grateful for.
A truly stress free holiday with a gorgeous sunset at midnight.
We will be returning and would recommend this cottage to all our family and friends.
Thank you both for letting share your home : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Coastal Cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have some stunning sunsets in Findochty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from our holiday in Findochty. This cottage was fantastic. Warm, welcoming and comfortable. Everything you will ever need is waiting for you, even a bucket and spade!

My four year old daughter loved the fact that it took 30 seconds to walk to the little beach.

If you are looking at this cottage and debating if this is the one for you then STOP & BOOK.

Looking forward to booking a longer holiday at this cottage next year.

Brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That little beach is great for our young (and not so young) visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;