We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent standard and well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Oak floored diningroom.
Shower room
Four poster bed and vanity basin in master bedroom
Second 'king size' bedroom
Twin room
Sheltered family friendly beach
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
Looking west from the harbour
Overlooking the marina
Boats in the marina
A view of Findochty
Much photographed harbour and church
Traditional painted fisherman's cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill L
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent standard and well equipped”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in August. The cottage is very well equipped, especially the kitchen and there were thoughtful extras such as Sellotape. The log burner was especially welcome and made the lounge very cosy in an evening. On arrival, everything was clean and we appreciated the welcome pack. I am very fussy but would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rated excellent for a reason”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Well my family and I are not long back from a well deserved long weekend break at this very lovely, well equipped, peaceful cottage.
We travelled up on the Friday afternoon to the coastal cottage, on arrival the owners had left a few necessities which were very much appreciated.
The owners leave enough info on local amenities and attractions etc to make your stay comfortable.
The cottage has a TV, Dvd player and dvd's, Wi-fi, games, books, and enough kids toys all of which give it a very homely feel.
The kids even tried playing the grand piano, which was very amusing.
So to sum up our weekend escape, it was Excellent.
We already have recommended this cottage to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyBoyc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely well equipped cottage in beautiful location. Good base to explore Moray.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely weeks stay with family here in July. Beautiful cottage - home from home, with everything you could possibly need. Owners left a great wee starter pack. Would recommend getting Asda or Tesco to deliver your shopping for the week as we did.
Great wee sun trap patio out the back for breakfast and dinner.
Lots of space with big separate dining room and utility room.

Great base to go exploring. Lovely pier and beach out the front door!
Great cliff top walks to next village.

Saw dolphins in the harbour and a big seal colony along the road.

Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Jes...
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family cottage!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our best European trip! From booking through return everything was perfect. The cottage was wonderful and Ian and Ishbel treated us like long list relatives! I have never had such a warm welcome or delightful stay as we had in Scotland. The beds were heavenly (soft, lovely comforters with loads of pillows), kitchen was perfect for our family, and the piano and fireplace were a touch of home. Findochty was easy to find and the multiple emails from the owners truly made me feel like we were visiting friends. I would go back tomorrow and my family still laments the fact that we couldn't stay longer. The cottage is chock full of maps and information on absolutely everything there is to do in the area. 5 star all the way! Also, the welcome hamper was more than plentiful for our family of four! Ian and Ishbel are the best;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The piano and the proximity to the amazing coastal trail!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alannah C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Great Weekend”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely stay in Findtochty. The cottage was immacutely presented and had everything we needed for our stay. We couldn't fault the friendly welcome and the house was perfectly clean. The locals were also very friendly and we enjoyed an excellent meal in the local pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing