We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and staff”
Review of 10/10 Restaurant

10/10 Restaurant
Price range: US$9 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have refurbished The Blacksmiths Arms in Adversane and incorporated 10/10 restaurant where we believe and want to ensure, that our pub is the best and one of a kind within the neighbourhood. We want our pub to be the hub of the local community, a home away from home for our locals where food, drink and service are always exceptional. Our name stands for 10 out of 10 which is what we want to deliver in terms of food, service and ambiance. Family values are what we are all about. We are a small team dedicated to delivering great food and drink at a sensible price in glorious surroundings. Our pub is a place where you want to chill out, relax and we cater for all with a large emphasis on being a friendly environment for our neighbours and locals, our pub should be an extension of your own home, warm cosy and inviting. Our food will be more Italian (That's where we come from!) with some traditional pub classic too. Our menu will showcase the best of British & Italian fresh ingredients, sourced locally where possible, serving them respectfully with minimal fuss. Our pubs main drinks offer will be focused around a great range of beer and rotating local ales with a good wine list and a selection of cocktails on offer too. Please pop in for a friendly smile, chat, quick drink, lunch, evening meal, roast dinner on Sunday...and much more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing evening out here the owner was lovely and it was the best Italian food I have ever eaten.

Thank Danni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, General Manager at 10/10 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Danni for such a nice review.

Ciao
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot praise this restaurant enough! We go as often as we can and the staff always make it a special experience! Antonio, the restaurant manager, is fantastic and just lifts the roof of the place with his bubbly personality and warm caring welcome!

The food never disappoints and whenever I’ve asked they have made me something special not on the menu! The fish menu, for me, is amazing! Oh and the Lamb chops oh and the deserts!! Actually there is nothing to disappoint!

If you don’t visit you are missing out!!

1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, General Manager at 10/10 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Helen always a pleasure to see you in the restaurant and happy to make it a special occasion when you visit.

Antonio, myself and all the staff will look forward to see you again soon.

Ciao
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have now eaten in the restaurant several times and have never been disappointed. Menu with many choices plus the amazing specials board. Very good attentive service, welcoming and always well looked after by Antonio.

1  Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, General Manager at 10/10 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jayne than you for your continuous support and nice comment.

Ciao from Antonio and all the staff at 1010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My colleague and I stoppped of at The Blacksmiths Arms yesterday which is a charming mix of Sussex country pub and Italian restaurant.

Staff - excellent. Service - excellent. Food - beyond excellent. Seriously it’s worth traveling a long way for the fresh seafood pasta dish that I had. I notice another review has already picked out this dish - it is not hyperbole when I say it was truly exceptional. The host - Antonio? - is as welcoming as you could wish.

Do yourself a favour and make sure you go and say hello.

1  Thank Northface14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, General Manager at 10/10 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Northface14

Thank you for such encouraging and well detailed review, Antonio the host is definitely a huge assets for us and all the customers coming at the Blacksmiths arms.

Looking forward to see you again in the future

Ciao
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the Blacksmiths Arms on A long journey and couldn’t have picked a better place. The staff were excellent and so friendly, particularly Antonio playing with our young son, Rex. The food was equally as great... fantastic and authentic Italian with a hint of British Sunday pub classics too. Will definitely be visiting again!

2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10/10 Restaurant also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Billingshurst, Horsham District
 
Billingshurst, Horsham District
 

Been to 10/10 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing