We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
US$193
US$174
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$193
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 128)
Filter reviews
1 129 results
Traveller rating
493
281
184
108
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
281
184
108
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laura ashley afternoon tea tea room through secret escapes sandwiches wedding reception course dinner bridal suite relaxing stay wedding venue weekend break following morning buffet style bar food superior room saturday night bar area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We spent 4 fabulous nights at the hotel, it was a wonderful short break.

All the staff were welcoming and very friendly. They went above and beyond to make our stay the best experience possible. We would like to say a special thank you to Agnieszka, Caroline, Linda, Ryan in reception, Harry from the Brasserie 1727 restaurant, who was wonderful and made our stay, truly memorable, George from the Laura Ashley Tea Room, who was delightful , Grace from the bar and the many members of staff, apologies for not remembering all your names, they were all exceptional.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 715madelinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

We were given the best VIP experience by Harry. Our afternoon tea could have been rained off but instead Harry set us up with a private table and chairs in the courtyard. He was professional, charming and gave outstanding service. We will be coming back ASAP. Two very happy customers! Thank you Harry.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 229rachela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Currently staying at Burnham Beeches for 2 nights , while house hunting- second time in a month - what an excellent service we are again receiving- as we leave lockdown it is , I’m my opinion - really important for hotels to lift their game as we reopen - and this hotel is leading the way - the staff at this hotel are fantastic, they could not be more enthusiastic and helpful, the food is excellent, even with a limited menu, and they have a great attitude to guest safety- well done and good luck for continued success as you read-open !

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Great room with comfortable bed and atmosphere, the staff were very were very well presented, polite, and very helpful. and the food was lovely. The hotel has lovely location great for anytime walk...

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Voyager59655299167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Excellent hotel.
Staff were very smartly dressed, polite and helpful.
Hotel is well maintained and everything was fresh and clean.
Very comfortable bed.
Included a hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a Nespresso coffee machine.
After working a night shift, they made sure I wasn't disturbed.

Room tip: Hotel is set in massive wooded gounds, so all the rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews