We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hebridean Stop”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steph-Van...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hebridean Stop”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week cycling the Outer Hebrides and this was the best place we stayed. The house itself is perfect for two people with everything you could need, it's spotlessly clean and has been decorated to a beautiful high standard. Sitting having breakfast at the kitchen table overlooking the loch early in the morning was particularly special. The owners are lovely and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. There is a shop next door which is handy (although it was shut for renovation while we were there, but Linda made sure we had some supplies for our breakfast). There is a hotel for food and drinks just across the road. This is a perfect spot for anyone cycling the national cycle route 780. We were just disappointed that we were only staying one night. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much it was lovely to meet you both and you are welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopscotch Kid”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First Class property in very convenient location in Daliburgh.
Would be happy to return if doing similar journey again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much it was lovely to meet you both x
Regards
Belinda/Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky_and...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short trip to South Uist - wish it had been for longer!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Photos do not do this lovely boat house justice!! It's lovely, spotlessly clean, attention to detail is ; a home away from home, couldn't recommend it highly enough! Lovely tea and scones on arrival. Belinda was very welcoming. Thank you so much for having us. We will hopefully be back!!!x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much wish you could have stayed longer but perhaps next time. It was lovely meeting you.
Kind regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you both so much we really appreciate it, hope to see you both again and thank you so much for our eater egg it was delicious x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing