We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place, what a special gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le-Gro Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
One of the  Family Bathrooms with a wet room
River View from our fields
A beautiful bridge jus up stream
Frosty Mornings
The stunning dam at Lake Vyrnwy
This is where the fish will be
Llanrhader Falls
Pontcysylle Aqueduct
A view of Llanymynech Hill
From our little island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanymynech, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing outlook”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst the property itself does not disappoint, I would have not selected it had a known that:
a) I had to drive my car down a very narrow, overgrown lane with several potholes on approach
b) the owner lives directly opposite the house and made it known; would have preferred the secluded location the pictures led me to believe it was
c) the owners dog would be constantly around the property whilst we were trying to eat.
d) Check in very late at 4pm and check out very early at 10am
Beautiful, clean house but would not return based on the above

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: The position of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin j
1 review
“Excellent place, what a special gem!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The conversion was amazing, all necessary mod cons. 5 stars for the accommodation, 5 stars for the owners, 5 star for the tranquil location. What else can I say. The only disappointing part was packing up to go home!
Would defiantly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. We are really pleased when we have guest that appreciate what we have to offer at Le-Gro Barns. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you Helen for you feed back. From the outset we have tried to deliver a warm welcoming and comfortable stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed what we offer. Knowing our clients enjoy the experience really makes a difference. Phillip & Tracy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aminah-Am...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Birthday Weekend away in Le-Gro Barns”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Place was a little gem. Amazing Luxury Accommodation in a Beautiful place. we had amazing time away with cousins. Le-Gro Barn is spacious clean and Beautiful, would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully the weather will be better for you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R
1 review
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely loved this place. Me and my wife booked this for a long weekend for our 1st anniversary. We couldn't have found a better place and in the most beautiful surroundings. Lots of things to do and places to visit within 10-30 mins drive.

Already planning our next visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for your positive feed back. We were very pleased that you chose to stay with us on your first anniversary. We hop to see you for may more in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing