We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
36
10
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
10
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We were very excited by the reviews but disappointed in real life. Rooms and communal areas were dated (the bathroom was modern), the room itself looked onto a shared corridor so you had to draw the curtains for privacy and we were not offered dinner but told if we went to the hotel opposite when they were not too busy we might get served. Most disappointing was the breakfast; we both ordered bacon, eggs and black pudding only to hear to microwave ping on the food come out. Microwaved breakfast was not what we expected for the price, neither were leaks in the living room and other areas. We would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annabannana1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming and comfortable. Nice location for touring. Paul and Pauline made our stay very enjoyable and the highlight was feeding the pine martens through the kitchen window. Loads of space with two lounges and huge TV which we seemed to have to ourselves despite other guests being there.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 514paulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

This is a very comfortable hotel. Good situation. Lovely rooms and very good value for money. The staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean, roomy and comfortable. The rooms at the rear open straight out on to a courtyard near cars for ease of access if carrying equipment etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I cannot say enough about this immaculate small hotel. We were greeted with coffee and biscuits in the conservatory then a fire lit for us to sit in the upstairs lounge. Our twin room in the main house was beautifully furnished and very comfortable and spotlessly clean,as was the entire hotel. Dinner was a three course home cooked delight. Melt in the mouth pork loin and apple sponge pudding for dessert. Pauline is nothing but a first class cook! Paul gave us lots of information about the area and wildlife between courses. Then came the biggest and best treat of all. Our hosts invited us through to the kitchen to see the visiting pine Martin eating jam sandwiches on the windowsill. (Outside I hasten to add.)
Don't even hesitate to stay here, it really is a treat. The situation, quality of accommodation and charming hosts make it a first class winner.

Room tip: Rooms in main house appeared to be better and bigger
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank french45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is a small establishment beside Loch Maree, well, not literally overlooking it. Hosts, Paul and Pauline, are very welcoming and provide plenty of information about the locality, including the fascinating Letterewe estate which I’d forgotten was once owned by Paul van Vlissingen (and now his family); he proposed reintroduction of the wolf and lynx in order to control the deer population.

Our room was well fitted-out and included a six foot bed with very comfortable mattress – a pity we were only staying one night. Breakfast was excellent, as was dinner the previous evening. No hesitation in recommending the Old Mill Highland Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews