We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
107
92
58
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
92
58
30
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

This is a lovely historical inn in a world class situation. There is everything to be excited about in a visit to Loch Maree Hotel.
However, Moountain days and long journeys don't fit in with the way Loch Maree Hotel Operates.
Expect
rigid and unrealistic dining room hours.
a lack of community and amenity, for example it wasn't posible to get served with a wee dram.
and, a room that may be a bit wonky (baths that don't drain properly, taps that spin alarmingly on their fitting and a shower that will scald/freeze.)
I don't mind too much if fixtures and fittings are slightly off in remote settings, I really mind not feeling comfortable or welcomed or looked after.
I wouldn't reccomend a stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Caroline and Raymond are the two hardworking owners of the Loch Maree Hotel. From early in the morning to late in the evening they are to be seen welcoming and farewelling guests, cooking and serving meals and so much more. They were both so warm and welcoming and did all they could to make it a good stay for us ( a group of photographers). The photos on the wall show smiling Billy Connolly who stayed there 5 nights while making a film.

Like so many hotels it needed some updating and refurbishing but I liked it’s faded charm. Better than soulless modern blocks. The WiFi isn’t great as like many places it’s dependent on satellite. The location is lovely by the loch and we happily watched deer outside. It’s quiet so sleeping at night is easy. Breakfasts are plentiful and all freshly cooked. There is a bar to relax in after a long day out taking photos and simple tasty food for dinner.

So I liked it. A friendly relaxed atmosphere with warm accommodating hosts. We were sad to leave!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SusiP916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Nice hotel with gorgeous view on Loch Maree, a little bit dated, but comforatble and clean though. Maybe would need some refreshing; But a convenient place to spend the night on a tour after the Bealach Na BA.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakura-2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel was okay, would say it was run down and more like a 2*.

The disappointing thing here was the prices which were more like 5*. A can of larger for a fiver and standard homemade dinners for close to £20.

Think theres much better value places out there.

In terms of the location was disappointed you couldn't walk round the loch at all from the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liyddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Thank you Loch Maree for a warm and comfortable stay with delicious meals - the haggis stuffed chicken was excellent. Plenty of safe parking for our bikes and the visit by the local wild deer was an unexpected treat. We were a group of 6 bikers enjoying the nearby glorious roads in the area's outstanding scenery and we hope to be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank WendyStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews