We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
15
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
15
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I really liked this hotel, but it is a country hotel, a bit off the beaten track. Most of the staff spoke little English, but everyone was extremely nicev- and there is one woman there who has flawless English. The rooms were basically clean, but not anything fancy. The hotel is a short walking distance from the beach, but also has an absolutely amazing swimming pool with a poolside bar. The rooms were comfortable enough, with little (functional rather thanbeautiful) balconies that had drying racks for one's swimming suits. The breakfasts were a mixed bag, but still had many choices. They had some sort of strange cookies that I did not find very good, but there were other sweets and also plenty of other savory options typical of the hotels around Greece.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8683VWwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Freee sunbeds if you buy something too eat or drink from Nemo beach bar!
Nice staff and lovely pool - clean and so friendly! IF youre lucky Costadina and the little dog ”Lilla paus” (small paus) Will serve you with a lovely smile!
Go there! You won’t leave for all day!
The beach is beautiful and not crowded!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Never going back there again. Even though it looked fancy and luxury it is over over priced. The people working there most of them are rude. No help with the bags. The food was awful and poor and even the coffee looked pretty much as water. I am a coffee expert and I know when someone uses cheap coffee and not even the whole dose that it is needed to make a proper one. No taste at all. The rooms looked dirty, the sheets were dirty and the matress was realy bad. Couldnt sleep at all. The pool on the other hand, did not dare to swin in there. What on earth are they doing? I dont know who is in charge there but it is just...ew.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The Karavostasi beach hotel is situated in a very quiet and nice area, surrounded by olives woods and the colours and sweet smells of the Mediterranean shrubland. The hotel has a garden full of flowers and has a fantastic swimming pool but, more important, is only a 5-minutes’ walk from the sea and the well-known Karavostasi beach – more than 800 metres of multi-coloured coarse sand and crystal clear blue green waters.
The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful, rooms clean and spacious and the breakfast was rich and delicious. We will definitely come here again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 660sabinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

How to start my review, when there is so much good things to say???
We stayed there for 14 nights, august 2016, for our summer holiday, with my wife and 4Y child. At first I was skeptic, taking in consideration that there is so little information about this hotel.
The Karavostasi beach hotel is located on Karavostasi Beach, a nice valley, surrounded by mountains, 5km from the main road between Parga and Sivota. Nice greenery, flora, very quiet and peacefully place, on a nice 2km long and 100-150m wide sandy beach with crystal sea waters of Ionian sea.
In the surrounding there are only 4-5 hotels, located far away from each other, 2 tavernas, each located on the end of the beach, one beach bar and one market. Do not expect to find village, city, stores, bars ext.
HOTEL: a nice, clean, quiet family hotel, with mostly 40-50 rooms, well kept, children friendly, nice and polite always helpful staff, with a nice garden and pool area.
Rooms are small (aprox 25sqm), typically arranged for Greek rooms, but with all necessities that you mide need.The rooms are keepd clean every day, the towels are changed daily, and the lining every third day. There is A/C in the room, safe deposit box free for use, small TV (we only tuned it once in 14 days), nice balcony (we had sea view- partial because the hotel is located in the second row) with nice shadow in the morning.
Pool is clean, with children part.
We stayed on HB basis.Breakfast is ordinary, with all you need for the beginning of the day. The cafe cooker for turkish cafe is excellent for first morning cafe.(you cook your own cafe in hot sand). The best part of food choice was diner. Plenty of salads, every day different main meal, always one choice is sea food, one is chicken or beef and one choice is pork. You have one drink for dinner (1/2l wine or a bottle of beer) and water.The chef of the cousin was a nice young man, but everything that was offered was DELICIOUS, cooked with love!!!
BEACH: the beach is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Nice long, wide, sandy beach, with sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge only for the guests of Kravostasi beach hotel. The sea is clean, with crystal waters. There is one beach boy that can bring you cafe, sandwiches or water from the hotel, for the same price that you pay in hotel.The beach in nice, quite, besides to many cars and people that are visiting this place on daily bases.
The only thing that I would said is a weaknes and needs to be fixed is no wi-fi in the rooms, but only in the lobby. Even on the pool area the wi-fi was very slow, although this did not ruined our vacation. (chilling down far away from the information)
In one sentence: KRAVOSTASI is place for people or families that are looking for relaxed and quiet vacation, far away from the crowd and busy villages or towns.
Everything that you mid need is there. I warmly recommend this place for everybody who is looking for that kind of vacation.
For KRAVOSTASI BEACH HOTEL STAFF: Thank you for relaxing,quiet and cooling holiday. Keep it that way!!! That was the holiday that me, my wife and my child wanted this year.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view (partial-because the hotel is located in the second row), have a nice shadow in the morning and with nice sunset view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robertgulija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews