We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/04
Priceline
US$142
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
347
93
43
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
93
43
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch tay new owners dinner menu walk in shower beautiful location rob roy way full scottish courses scotland lodge portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2021

First time at the hotel for dinner and the food was delicious, we both had steaks that were cooked perfect with homemade chips.

Staff were very polite and attentive.
Really enjoyable experience will return

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathytV4219LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardeonaig Hotel, General Manager at Ardeonaig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your comments on to everyone and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Had a wonderful nights stay at this hotel. It has recently been taken over by new management and been renovated to a very high standard. Our room was spotless and had a spacious modern bathroom. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and relaxing and the food was excellant as was breakfast. We only booked for the one night but wish it could have been longer. There are still some renovation work taking place but this did not in any way effect our stay and the hotel will be even better once completed. Thanks to Helen and Donna for looking after us and making our stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardeonaig Hotel, General Manager at Ardeonaig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Thank you so much for your great review, it's much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

Well worth the trip for a quality dinner. Excellent friendly service and we were made to feel very welcome. The food is really lovely and the bar menu had something for everyone. Would thoroughly recommend and I look forward to returning here soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Climber34978641476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardeonaig Hotel, General Manager at Ardeonaig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

We're delighted you enjoyed your meal with us & hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Newly refurbished and beautifully done. A warm welcome from the owner who showed us to a gorgeous room which was spotless, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was equally as stunning.
Dinner was really excellent with a good choice of food which was expertly. Cooked and presented. Our waitress Donna was also very attentive and professional.
Not disappointed with breakfast either, all prepared fresh to order and delicious.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardeonaig Hotel, General Manager at Ardeonaig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Many thanks for your wonderful review, it's much appreciated by all the team. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Loch Tay and the surrounding area looked beautiful as we arrived on a sunny late summer afternoon. Sadly we didn’t get to see very much more of it as we were told when we arrived that we’d have to eat dinner at 6pm due to staff shortages. There’s no view from the dark restaurant and the disappointment of not being able to enjoy the area bathed in sunshine was compounded by my vegan meal. There’s no where to write dietary requirements when you book online and I didn’t call forward because there were two specific vegan dishes on the menu so I assumed they catered for plant based diets. Apparently not because when I was told the basis of the vegan starter - a consommé - was not available, I was served just a few slices of heritage tomatoes with oil and balsamic - nothing was offered as a substitute. Although I enjoyed the tomatoes - and the main beetroot risotto was tasty too - my entire meal totalled a mound of risotto with a few slices of tomato for £24. It was almost dark by the time we finished dinner and that was our evening done by 8pm. A one star review might seem harsh for some decent food and a very comfortable room but we spent almost £230 staying in a hotel that couldn’t provide its normal service and didn’t let us enjoy the beautiful area it’s set in. We would have been better to stay in a budget hotel in Perth and do a day trip.
Brexit is clearly hitting the hospitality sector hard and as someone who didn’t want it, I have total sympathy for those struggling to keep their businesses going. That said we paid full price for a limited service which completely ruined our experience - I don’t think that’s fair either.

Room tip: Call the hotel and check everything well in advance to avoid disappointment.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMCmo_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardeonaig Hotel, General Manager at Ardeonaig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

We're sorry to hear that even though you enjoyed your meal and had a clean, comfortable room, you were unhappy with your stay with us - mainly because of the time of your dinner reservation. I'm afraid as you hadn't made a dinner reservation in advance, we could only offer you the time slots left available at such short notice. Dining times have to be staggered for a number of reasons, but mainly to ensure a smooth and enjoyable dinner service for all of our guests. This is standard practice for most restaurants and one that we hope you can understand. We wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews