We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent .Relaxing stress free week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frettenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lance w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent .Relaxing stress free week”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful chilled out holiday. the cottage was beautiful, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed and more. Secluded fenced off garden ideal for yr pooch. They had even thought of little extras like tin foil, clingfilm, hand soap, cleaning products, salt and pepper etc. Would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone. Easy access by car to the broads for lots of lovely walks.
Only slight negative which is nothing really is that it could have done with a slightly larger sofa for curling up on at night, but I know they are limited with space. If not a small poof for popping yr feet on would help. It is only for 2 people but it is nice to stretch out on a sofa after a long day walking.
Thank you to the owners we loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous stay ”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We booked a last minute holiday here for August 2018, Emily was brilliant from the beginning.

The holiday 'cottage' is in a lovely location to explore Norfolk and the broads. The 'cottage'itself was perfect, just the right size for two of us and a dog, with a brilliant private garden for our dog to run around in.

I would not hesitate to return and have already recommended the cottage to family and friends.

Thank you for posting my watch too, I was devastated to realise I had left it but so kind of you to forward it on to us,

We had a brilliant week - the perfect break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denysroyc...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely peace and quiet after town living”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Loved the whole holiday and it was very good for all ameneties. Cottage had everything and our dog loved the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
We’re so pleased to hear you had a good trip. You certainly had the weather for it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“A great location”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Bridle Barn. The dog loved the garden and the peace and quiet was much appreciated.
The only slight downside was the wifi - it was a bit tempremental at times but we got by.
We will be booking again on our next trip to Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
So pleased to hear you had a great trip! I’ll check out the WiFi signal. Thanks for letting us know. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing