We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Peaceful and Comfortable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Frettenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Peaceful and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A hidden gem! It's so quiet and surrounded by farmland. The area has so much to see and do, and us adults found plenty of walks, gardens and old properties to meander around. Norwich is close enough to make a day trip to, with the park and ride in very easy reach. The holiday barn itself has all you need and made for a very pleasant stay. Rona was very welcoming and chatty. Would make a great get away with dogs too (as long as they get on with other dogs!!) I'd definitely recommend :0)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
So pleased you had a great holiday! You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, homely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and felt very easy having our dog with us. There were most things we needed but would have been good to know to bring towels and hand soap. Could probably do with a bit of TLC particularly as it is mid season. The garden is well enclosed so the dog was safe. It is a good location for getting around the area and the immediate surroundings are very tranquil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi so glad you had a good trip. Thanks for the feedback - we make it clear on our website that guests should bring their own towels, but I'll make sure that it is clear on TripAdvisor too! Best wishes, Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
So pleased to hear you had a good time. You'd be welcome to stay anytime! Perfect guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane F
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked for two as we were working in the area. Both rooms were comfortable, everything was well laid out and decorated. The TV was a decent size and the fridge freezer. I would have liked more than a half used loo roll and almost empty washing up liquid but that is just a small niggle. We were able to relax in peace at the end of a difficult day and would definitely book again. Thank you to the owner. I do highly recommend the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalk_McK...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely lovely, clean property and good value. Utterly rural with a Church overlooking the enclosed garden. The Broads at Wroxham within 15 mins drive or beaches packed full of grey seals in their dozens less than half an hour away. We travelled as a family with 2 children (3 and 7) and there is so much to do around the wider area to keep the kids busy and happy - much of it for free. Friendly owners, good communication and very fast broadband by rural standards - 57mps. A week well spent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
So glad to hear that you had a good break. Make sure you book in for a farm tour next time! Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing