We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Decor”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gileston, Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gudula M
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the hotel cancelled my reservation without reason”
Reviewed 30 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

I don't know if this could be a great or not as the hotel cancelled my reservation for next year and says that it will refund the payment without giving any reason.
I tried to call and ask for alternatives but no-one picks up nor replies to e-mails.
I assume they found someone staying for longer than one night and just kicked me out. Had they discussed this with me and at least be professional enough to help me find alternatives I might have been less upset. It seems I am not the only one having had this type of experience. So beware of the reliability of your booking in this place.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvhsunshi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

I block reserved accommodation at Gileston Manor well in advance of your wedding (over a year). Today out of the blue, gileston manor cancelled our booking because they had 'a better offer,'. Thsnks Gileston Manor, so unprofessional ! So glad we chose st donats for our wedding and not gileston manor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend2...
St Lucia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Decor”
Reviewed 31 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Beautiful decor and attention to detail throughout! Made for a very relaxing and stay! Will return! Loved the little touches, like our 'welcome basket'

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.