We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabs weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Just steps from the harbour, Ceol na Mara means 'Music of the Sea'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just steps from the harbour, Ceol na Mara means 'Music of the Sea'
Set over three storeys, the cottage has lots of traditional charm The patio area offers a suntrap to sit and enjoy the surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Just steps from the harbour, Ceol na Mara means 'Music of the Sea'
Set over three storeys, the cottage has lots of traditional charm
The patio area offers a suntrap to sit and enjoy the surroundings
The wood burning stove offers a warming focal point on colder days
The lounge can accommodate up to two additional guests on the sofa bed
Newly fitted kitchen
The kitchen is well equipped
Enjoy informal dining at the breakfast bar, or a table is in the lounge area for more formal dining
The superking master bedroom on the first floor is bright and spacious
There is ample storage for short or long stays
The superking can be split into two single beds on request
The twin room is on the second floor
Tastefully decorated to reflect its coastal location
Perfect place to kick back and relax
Just a pebble's throw to the beach, with great rockpools to explore
The newly fitted shower room is sleek and modern
Stylish and practical
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FifsRoss
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabs weekend”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a gorgeous part of the world - we love organising holidays here. This was our first trip away with our new Scottie puppy and chose the cottage as pets are welcome - as they are in most pubs and restaurants around about too! We had a lovely relaxing, peaceful stay at Ceol na Mara - the cottage is perfect and caters for your every need and spotlessly clean. My husband particularly loved the wood-burning stove - so cozy at night with the blinds drawn. The cottage is so central and the ideal location for walking along the coastline to the amazing villages - and some of the most amazing scenery in Scotland. It was also just a 15 mins drive to St Andrew's for a sunny Sunday afternoon stroll. We will definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for takin gtime to leave a review, it is appreciated.
We're so pleased that Ceol na Mara was the prefet place for your stay- and we agree that the wood burning stove is such an asset, especially on the cooler nights! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneW5432...
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed a week here with 14 year old daughter and 12 year old son. House is lovely,beds are extremely comfortable and location is super. The house is clean and tidy and well equipped,especially the kitchen.The selection of board games kept us busy in the evenings.The wifi connection was good which pleased the kids! Plenty of lovely beaches and walks in the area . There is a super choice of pubs and restaurants nearby and most are dog-friendly which is great. Have already recommended to friends and will definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
So pleased Ceol na Mara was so perfect for you, hope we can be welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunning
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful with excellent facilities and amenities. Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fabulous relaxing weekend in Ceol Na Mara. The house was immaculate, very comfortable and had excellent facilities and amenities. There was plenty of space, extremely comfortable beds and everything that you would need and expect. We were only yards from the harbour, the local Spar and hotel and pub. Eateries in the area were also excellent with a huge variety of food.

As St Monan's is on the East Fife Coastal Path, we could walk along the coastline in both directions where the scenery is outstanding.

We were only a short distance to Pitenweem and Anstruther and a 15/20 min drive from St Andrew's.

I would recommend Ceol Na Mara - and already have to friends and family. We can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks for your great review, we are delighted that Ceol na Mara was the ideal destination for your break. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennydunc...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property was immaculate and suited us perfectly for our trip. The location is great, within yards of the harbour, local shops and local pub. It was also easy to get to. We really enjoyed staying there and found it a perfect place to chill out and relax in a lovely homely environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review- we really appreciate it! We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“House full of character and great location.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed a lovely stay at this property which was spotless, cosy , comfy beds and in a great location. The property has everything you require and looks as if it has just been renovated.
Great location 2 minutes from the harbour where a visit to the East Pier Cafe is a delight
and in a beautiful spot. Easy access to the east neuk path which was a leisurely walk to Pittenweem.
Will definitely be rebooking some time soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house and very comfy beds.
Liked least: Did not manage to spend longer in St Monans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
We're delighted that Ceol Na Mara was the ideal base for your short break, and really hope that we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing