We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yellowcraig Loft

Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond
Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Lounge
Dining/Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with zip/link beds
En-suite power showers
Winter view of the end of the garden.
Just a short walk to the beach
...or explore Dirleton Castle
The Bass Rock
Fidra Island off Yellowcraig Beach
Yellowcraig Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dirleton, North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa S
California
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Yellowcraig loft. The loft is very clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Both Heather and Eric are very easy to work with and are wonderful hosts. Heather spent time with us upon arrival to show us the loft and how to use its many amenities. Heather even had fresh milk, bread, butter and other supplies for us when we arrived. This meant we didn't have to rush to the store! The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the loft. Along the way is a wonderful park for the kids. Edinburgh is a short and relaxing train ride from the next town over. Our whole experience at Yellowcraig loft was a positive one. We would definitely stay again, just longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Amd77
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Loft in great area”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A superb accommodation for a family. It is spacious, modern and well equipped. Many thanks Heather for milk etc. Eric was so helpful in advance of our stay. Wifi also a bonus.
We attended a wedding in Archerfield so it was a super base. Close to some beautiful villages and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena G
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

In a word our stay was excellent. The accommodation is secure, spacious and light, and Eric and Heather were very helpful and considerate. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A B
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Winter break”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Lovely apartment, very well equipped and clean and comfortable perfect for 2 couples. Next to beautiful Yellowcraig beach, perfect for walking the dogs. Great Indian restaurant in North Berwick, Tigerbay. Whisky distillery 15 miles away Glenkinchie well worth a visit. Edinburgh only short distance away, and of course close to numerous golf courses. Beautiful beach four miles east of North a Berwick it is a private beach but cars are allowed entry through the coin-operated barrier £2. As soon as you drive down to the small car park you are met by panoramic views of the Forth and the Bass Rock, and Tantallon Castle. Weekend not enough time would like to return longer next time to this lovely apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
WIRRAL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect for us”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I can't fault this apartment. It is warm, functional and modern. The living space/kitchen is very well designed with all the equipment you could want. The owners thoughtfully left us bread, butter, eggs, beans and milk which was really useful.

The bedrooms feature modern and functional ensuite shower rooms. the beds are comfortable.

All in all I can highly recommend Yellowcraigs Loft.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;