We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Kirkbride Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kirkbride Farmhouse
Garden room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kirkbride Farmhouse
Garden room
Dining area in kitchen
downstairs bedroom
Ensuite for triple room
Patio area
View from the garden
View over the bay
Local coastline
View up the hill at Kirkbride
Sunset over the bay
Fishing nets at the shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Creetown, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom E
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Honestly one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed. The location is brilliant, away from main roads with superb views over the water. Within easy distance of all local facilities and attractions. The house itself is very tastefully decorated and furnished, everything has been thought of. Our dog was welcome and so were we.. with a very nice cake left for us by the owners!
We spent a fantastic week here with my wife, teenage son and elderly father and we all cannot wait to visit again.
Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and I look forward to being able to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lythamlef...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“We always struggle to leave!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed at Kirkbride for the last couple of years and have already booked for next year! What a fantastic find. We are a family of six....seven if you include the labradoodle and the house is perfect for us. All the bedrooms are ensuite and the kitchen is spacious and well equipped however the best and most used room is the garden room. The view over to Wigtown is lovely. We love sitting in there watching the stoats and rabbits in the garden , the sheep and cows in the fields and the ever changing weather. As we enjoy going at Easter all of this is done with the log burner on and if timed right a glass of wine in hand! There is loads to do in the area for the family. We would definitely recommend Mossyard beach for rock pooling and shell finding. The Forest of Galloway is stunning and Clatteringshaws Loch is well worth the drive. I could write more but I recommend coming here and exploring the area for yourselves. Janet is wonderful and her cakes and hospitality are second to none! Kirkbride is extremely clean and welcoming so much so that you feel at home straight away. Our kids are counting down the days for our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of relaxation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we will try to continue to give good service. We thoroughly enjoy meeting our guests from all walks of life and it makes me appreciate the beauty of the area we live in.
Look forward to seeing you all again next spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen_armst...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing and extremely comfortable getaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious farmhouse with unequivocal sea views. The decor and furnishings make for a very comfortable stay and the house is ideally placed to explore Dumfries and Galloway. Everything you could wish for was provided. The sunroom was a particularly welcome feature and can imagine this being spectacular during the warmer seasons.
Highly recommended and thanks so much to the lovely owner Janet!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJJJT
Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You feel on holiday the moment you arrive”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spacious well equipped and comfortable house with stunning views, in the middle of fields with the sea nearby, it is a great get away. The area is beautiful and relaxing, nice walks and activities nearby for all ages. Janet is a welcoming hostess and bakes delicious cakes ! Thanks for welcoming our dog, it was a real family vacation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmoreCo...
Co Durham
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The perfect base, with perfect sea views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With my husband and three teenagers, this house is a fantastic base. With three en suite bedrooms, comfortably and attractively furnished, there is space for everyone. The sun room, with wonderful views over the sea, and comfy chairs is the place for quiet reading or furious games, or early morning yoga! Handy store for bikes, and beach gear, well equipped kitchen, and a wonderful home made lemon cake waiting us on arrival, I could not fault this property. It's well located for all the main things you may wish to do. Nearest shop for basics just a couple of miles on a safe bike route. The wonderful smokehouse does a great brunch, Mossyard beach nearby is lovely for families and pottering. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing