We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Crispin Court

Cottage showing parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage showing parking area
Cosy cottage Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cottage showing parking area
Cosy cottage
Sitting room
View over Creetown
Double bedroom
Spacious kitchen
Area is renowned for springtime bulbs
Local attractions
Entrance to Balloch Wood
Clocktower Creetown
Sandy beach at Mossyard
Mossyard
Creetown
Standing stones
Babling brook
Balloch wood walking trail
Sitting room
Galloway hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Creetown, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sirimone
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem ”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after four nights in this cottage . It was spotless and comfortable . It is a great base to visit Dumfries and Galloway . We will definitely be back to this cottage and back to the area .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Area lovely Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely cottage well appointed and equipped very clean. Well placed to explore the beautiful countryside. Only drawback the cottage looks out over a courtyard, not too bad but beyond a derelict pub spoils the ambiance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy property central area for touring
Liked least: View from property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Hi Thanks for your feedback I am so pleased you enjoyed your stayed. The pub closed down sometime ago but thankfully the Creetown association has secured lottery funding and are going to renovate this building over the winter and turn it into a lovely cafe and arts centre so we have that to look forward to.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great week in the cottage and used it as a base for mountain biking. The house had everything we needed and was in a lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks for the feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most relaxing holiday we've taken for a long time!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is faultless. Clean, well maintained, well furnished and with a most comfortable bed. Everything you need for a home away from home is provided for.
We were looking for peace and tranquillity with a bit of down hill mountain biking thrown in to stave off the boredom and this break delivered perfectly. Other than one trip to the nearby town for basic provisions we locked the car up and left it alone for the whole week as everything we needed was within walking/cycling distance.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: he beauty of the surrounding area just a step outside the door.
Liked least: We thought the butcher over the road was expensive - until we tasted the quality of the meat. Best lamb chops ever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate your lovely words about the cottage, so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossybir...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“What a lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have been visiting Creetown for over 20yrs and this is by far the nicest place we have stayed in. The photos really do not do this lovely cottage justice. There is everything you could want here, washing machine, dryer, freeview tv, really comfy settees, super comfy bed, towels, even a hair dryer. Also lovely and warm in the colder months. Our three Jack Russell's certainly made themselves at home :)
Look forward to staying again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing