We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
Lodge with large balcony to view the mountains of Sutherland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge with large balcony to view the mountains of Sutherland
September sunset from the Lodges Jump for joy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lodge with large balcony to view the mountains of Sutherland
September sunset from the Lodges
Jump for joy
Sango Bay
Local wildlife
Sitting room
Lodge site
Glenmorangie distillery
Bedroom
Duncansby Head cliffs
Can you count the stars?
Kitchen
View from the site
Salmon Leaping Shin Falls
Dornoch beach and sky by Keith Kerr
From the rope bridge
Pony Trekking Brora Beach
The Big Burn, a favourite walk
Royal Dornoch golf course
Winter stag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rogart, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
J_reid_j
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at highland glen lodges and was again brilliant. We received a warm welcome from Trude, who did her utmost to make sure we settled in. A warm cosy lodge welcomed us and was in spic and span condition. Lovely little things like shortbread set out for us. The kitchen is fully equipped from a magi mix to salt and pepper. Everything you need is there as is the cleaning products. Bedrooms are cosy, immaculate and the bedding is of a high quality.
The view is awesome and the atmosphere is very tranquil, even with 3 kids and a dog in tow!
Lots to do in the surrounding area, even the falls of shin didn't disappoint what with its visitor centre burned down. It's a bit early in season but we still spotted a few small salmon making their journey upstream.
Dunrobin castle is a must see, the kids loved it. Pittentrail Inn down the hill at the local village have a large menu and the food was good!
All in all a great weekend away.
I highly recommend Highland Glen lodges :) just wish we could've stayed longer. Next time we will be booking a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of cleanliness and quality
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
It's always good to know people have had a nice time . Hope to see you folks sometime again . Trude and Adrian Owen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect break”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had. brilliand early winter holiday with our dog ,in the log cabin situated up in the highlands (sutherland ) the ownerr Trudy and Adrien are realy welcoming ,leving a bottle of wine ,shortbread and ,nuts for birds that you can feed on your balcony ,lovely wildlife of dear ,bats,,rabbits buzzards and eagles the lodge is cosy and well equiped ,a perfect quiet holiday less than 1 hour from inverness close to dornoch,,and dunrobin castle i highly recomend these lodges and have been hereseveral times and loved it each time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and comefort
Liked least: not suitable if you dont have. acar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review and delighted that you had a great stay with us and we do look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Adrian & Trude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our Highland holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked by phone after reading reviews online. Trude gave us all the information we required with excellent description of area. Lodge was absolutely spotless with all the equipment you could possibly need. View was lovely and loads of birds came to the feeders on the balcony - there was a bird directory and binoculars! Adrian and Trude gave us some great ideas for walks etc. that were suitable for the dog and our teenagers. We were on the hills, through the woods and along the coast - all stunning.
Wonderful hosts who went out their way to make sure we enjoyed our visit to the highlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: breakfast bowls too big - run out of cereal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
So pleased that you had a great time and there is still plenty of other things for you to do so we look forward to seeing you back at our lodges one day! Many thanks for taking the time to send in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen M
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The views, the accommodation, Trude and Adrian, all amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here many times over the last few years. The lodges are top class, Always immaculate. Lots of things to do and see nearby although just sitting and looking at the views out of the window is very relaxing. Trude and Adrian are always very welcoming and make us feel like we are going to visit old friends. An ideal place to stay in the north of Scotland to tour about. We will always go back again and again. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
It is always great to see returning guests and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. There is always so much to do in the Northern Highlands but we do agree that just looking out of the window across the glen is a great way to relax and unwind. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Adrian & Trude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Clean comfortable lodge, in peaceful location, with expansive views and friendly hosts. Much to do the local area, beautiful scenery, walks and some nice beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Great to know that you liked the lodge and the scenery on the doorstep and further afield is quite breathtaking. We do hope you will come back again and explore the area again. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing