We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
227
26
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
26
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

What a great host Mandy is! Thank you!

We were warmly welcomed and offered tea and biscuits in the lounge. We’d opted for dinner at Mandy’s - 3 courses for £15. Headed to the local pub for a drink before and enjoyed some chat with the locals.

Mandy’s meal was great! Homemade soup, followed by some lovely chicken, then fresh fruit or chocolate fudge cake with cream or ice cream. Tea and coffee to finish. It was a lovely meal and very enjoyable dining alongside fellow guests.

Our room was a twin (downstairs) and Mandy said it’s the last to be redecorates. Despite this it was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a good shower so no complaints from us.

Good breakfast to set us up for the day. Mandy was also happy to cater for specific dietary requirements (gluten free).

A lovely, warm host. We’d return in a minute!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We had a wonderful one night stay en route from Gairloch to Aberdeen via Tongue. Having spent 9 hours in the car, it was lovely to have such a warm welcome. Our rooms were very bright and clean and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We were so happy that we had opted for the evening meal as it gave us an opportunity to talk to Mandy and Lindsey. Two nicer people would be harder to find. The breakfast was amazing and it was great to share the table with a lovely couple from Belgium who were staying there for a few days, comparing what we had seen driving around the Highlands. Lindsey gave us lots of local information and suggestions of what to see on our way towards Inverness. Thanks Mandy and Linsey, we'll be recommending your B&B to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BolStroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on our Jogle trip in June, we had a very warm welcome with tea and biscuits which was appreciated after the day we’d had! There is a fantastic view from the living room and dining table- made even better with the delicious venison lasagne we had.

It’s a lovely setting, with some cracking views in walking distance- they’re lovely people and it’s a cracking place to stay. The beds were very comfy and the room was very spacious. I’ll remember this place for a while as it formed a part of the Jogle experience !

Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 942willd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

When we looked at booking a hotel on the coast line we could not find anywhere so we came in land a bit to this place. It was well worth the 20 something miles diversion. A very comfortable and friendly B&B. Just wish we had booked the evening meal instead of going out added were disappointed. The location is amazing and peaceful. Saw lots of deer and stags at night and in the morning. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Hosts are very friendly and informative.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Budda_Vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Mandy and Lindsay were the perfect hosts. We arrived on our bikes which Lindsay kindly carried into their shed overnight for us. Cup of tea and cake on arrival was a welcome sight for weary riders. Lots of interesting books (including walking, biking, climbing, etc) on the bookshelf.

Our room was clean & spacious with a great picture window view across to the hills (and red deer nibbling away outside in the evening). The bathroom has newly been refitted to a high standard. Throw in a Golden Eagle circling around outside during our evening meal and this made it the perfect end to a perfect day!

Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rasnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews