We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey, friendly feeling”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Backyard Pool with underwater benches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Backyard Pool with underwater benches
New Sunbrella Lounge Cushions March 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Private Backyard Pool with underwater benches
New Sunbrella Lounge Cushions March 2017
Brick Paver Gated Entry to community
Our Community
Front of House
Entry
Master Bdrm
Master Bdrm with king bed and attached bath
Master Bath
Huge walk-in master shower with double shower heads and corner bench
King Bdrm # 2
King Bdrm # 2
Queen Bdrm with pool view
Twin Bdrm
Guest Bath
Separate utility room with full size W/D
Our Beach
Back Bedroom Hallway
Private Pool with underwater benches
New Paver Patio installed March 2017
Another view of back yard
Uplights on Palms are automatic
Pool palms with up lights
Back yard behind pool
Pool Patio
New Gas Grill
Beach chairs, umbrellas, pool toys in garage with big Gorilla wagon to pull to beach.
Highrise shows beach location
Another view of front yard
Floor Plan
Garage with Beach Stuff
Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, floats, etc
Our East Beach Access
Our West Access Gate
Our Beach Access
Our Access Deck
Our Access Steps
Handicap Beach Access beside Pompano Joe's
Another view of Beach
Beach
Our Beach
Our Beach
Sunrise on the Beach
Sunset on the Beach
Pompano Joe's on beach
Pompano Joe's
Pompano Joe's Beachfront Restaurant
Beach Restrooms
Aerial View of Destin
Baytowne Wharf
Baytowne Wharf
Baytowne Wharf Marina
Deep Sea Fishing
Pompano Joe's
Harborwalk on the Marina
Harborwalk Village
AJ's on the Marina
Marina
Marina by AJ\\\'s
Marina
Destin Commons Mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baldwinti...
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Homey, friendly feeling”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I felt at home from the minute we arrived. We immediately noticed the attention to detail for the comfort of guests and loved the extras found in every room. The pool deck was beautiful too, and although the weather didn't cooperate for swimming, we enjoyed the deck chairs just the same. What a nice, modern place to stay, close to everything in a quiet neighborhood. Wish we could stay forever!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for your nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthie811...
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful well equipped home. Nice for families with children or couples. Will stay again. Loved the home,location and pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thanks Ruth for being such a wonderful repeat guest! We look forward to having you back next time!
Sherry & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelbync0...
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house is wonderful!!!! We stayed here with our three kids, age 5, 2, and 5 months. I was a little scared to stay somewhere with a private pool but it is very secure. There is a top lock dead bolt and a very loud alarm. Taking 3 kiddos on vacation can be very difficult but this house has two extra cribs, a high chair, a pack and play and lots of other stuff we were able to use instead of lugging it from home. There is also lots of pool/beach stuff which also cuts down on stuff you have to buy/bring from home. The beds are super comfortable. There are lots of towels and linens. Kitchen had absolutely everything we needed. The private pool was amazing. Owners were super helpful and friendly. I literally do not have one bad thing to say about this rental. All the comforts and convenience of home. It was perfect! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Shelby for your wonderful review! We love that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed for your little ones. We have grandchildren similar in age so we've made the house very child friendly.
We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Thanks!
Sherry & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wipeoutwa...
Heath, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with private pool and all amenities!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Home is around 300 yards from the white beaches and clear water. Quiet neighborhood with gated peaceful and private street. Home has a beautiful master bedroom with King bed and large shower. Second bedroom is nice size with Queen bed. As many plates, utensil, cups, and glasses as you can imagine. Propane grill on pool patio. Large pool with plenty of pool toys and beach gear. Only a couple of miles from Destin Commons and Silver Sands outlet malls for shopping. About 5 miles from HarborWalk for shopping and dining. If you're looking for an awesome experience, research Crab Island. Go through the week where it's more family friendly. If you are looking for a wonderful home with terrific people to rent from, Mike and Sherry's home is for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay and we hope to hear from you again!
Sherry & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's perfect!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I am a repeat renter at this property and it never disappoints! The owners are very diligent about keeping the house in top condition. The kitchen is better stocked than mine. The house is roomy and has comfy beds. A crib was provided for my two year old. My older kids spent most of their time swimming in the pool and hardly wanted to leave to go to the beach. When we did go to the beach there were chairs, umbrellas and sand toys in the garage for us to use. The location is perfect - walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The owner is fantastic with communication and providing information. I literally could not ask for anything more in a rental property. We will be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Michelle! As always, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again!
Sherry & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing