We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$248
Hotels.com
EmbassySuites.comUS$248
Expedia.comUS$248
PricelineUS$248
eDreamsUS$248
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 045)
Filter reviews
2 045 results
Traveller rating
1 196
523
183
84
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 196
523
183
84
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception across the street made to order breakfast private access surf hut great stay omelet complimentary breakfast outlet mall oatmeal love this hotel family vacation emerald coast spring break jim atrium destin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 045 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

For what we paid for this hotel. I would have expected the trash cans in the public spaces around the hotel to have been emptied. Multiple times throughout or stay trash was overflowing to the ground. The shower and tub in our bathroom leaked/dripped constantly. If the private beach is what is attracting you to this location, don’t bother. The entire stay the gate to the beach was opened and people that were not hotel guests were in the front rows of chairs. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mshubert03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Lamperti, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we are always looking for ways to improve and provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope you give us another try and a second opportunity to earn that perfect score!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The so called “Covid” protocols actually make the hotel more dirty . Guests leave their dirty linens and trash out in the hallway to get picked up and it’s is very unsanitary. They would be better off having house keeping go into the guests rooms to tidy up and exchange linens . Even if it was every other day .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jandsperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Lamperti, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent visit.

I apologize that you were disappointed with your recent experience and temporary changes in our operation. Certainly, we are living in unprecedented times and our while our team is working hard and focused on balancing both the health and safety of our guests and delivering an exceptional experience, we have temporarily made necessary changes to our operation.

Again, we appreciate all your feedback and your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

we were vacationing for july 4 week and had a pleasurable experience and we plan on doing it again. beach was across the street and easy access. the grounds were very clean and inside the building was very clean. staff were very friendly and helpful with information.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hovsky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Lamperti, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Fantastic hotel staff. Very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shops.

Hilton continues to place COVID restrictions on the daily room cleaning (they don’t clean the rooms daily) and hot breakfast program that you normally get from Embassy is currently hot food placed on the counter in a styrofoam plate.

The hotel staff does everything they can to overcome these restrictions.

We will return again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelspangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Lamperti, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite some of the temporary changes in our operation. We really appreciate your feedback on this as we are always looking for ways to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Awesome staff and fun time and pretty beach!! Had a great time and it was super fun the only thing is it was a little expensive and the free breakfast got repetitive but other than that amazing hotel to stay at

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tru0ngjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Lamperti, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews