We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$142
WyndhamUS$142
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
getaroom.comUS$148
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
4
10
2
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
4
10
2
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location excellent hotel the hotel staff front desk destin area lobby fridge property beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

This hospital stay has to be one of the worst I’ve experienced based on the amount per night. First of all, there was no housekeeping done during the stay due to Covid, which makes no sense AT ALL. Rooms were generally clean but the building is relatively new, but cheaply built. You have to go down to the front desk to pick up extra towels. Housekeeping doesn’t even drop that off to you every day. Staff seemed extremely disinterested in servicing customers and even though there are signs requiring masks to be worn, it is not enforced and staff do not wear them. No detergent in the laundry rooms and there was none downstairs at the front desk. I’ve never had to go to the store to get cleaning materials and detergent while staying in a hotel for over $350 per night. Extremely unacceptable. I will never stay at the Laquinta Inn again and I suggest you keep your money before booking here.

Room tip: Don’t book here
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 298kellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry your stay was not as per expectation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Still no room service, or decent breakfast. The girls who work the front desk for check in were rude and acted like they were bothered to be working. However, the hotel was clean and great walking distance to the beach.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylacox2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry your stay was not as per expectation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

I stayed there one night and will never stay there again. The hotel is new and looks modern but all of that is overshadowed by the attitude of staff and the poor job at maintenance and housekeeping. The staff doesn’t have the concept of customer service. My experience checking in was a weird vibe from the person. I don’t even know how to describe it but they were like sarcastic and not welcoming at all. The rest of the staff(house keepers, other employees) no one says hi or even looks your way. For $350 a night? Really? Very very poor company culture. Regarding The house keeping, The room had crusts of dust in many places. You can tell that it had not been well cleaned in a very long time. The bathroom had urine on the wall and the shower had mold all over. After we checked in we went out to dinner. When we came back the whole room was smelling likd humid. That smell was coming from the AC unit. In addition a lot of the modern concepts that the hotel has are made of cheap material for example the elevator has laminate that is peeling off. The hallways some of the paint is peeling from the doorways. The grout in the bathroom is all coming off. You can hear a lot of nice in between rooms. I could hear all of the steps from the people in the room above us. We could barely sleep. iIt looks like when they built this hotel they went as cheap as possible with everything. it is coming back to bite them because now they are going to have to remodel. All of the modern things the hotel is almost a facade. The experience was bad.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank christiancH268YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry your stay was not as per expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We were in Destin for vacation, booked this stay through Travelocity, huge mistake. The staff encounters have been awful. You can’t help but feel as if you’re an unwanted burden. At no time throughout our 4 days here has anyone asked us if we required assistance in anyway (extra linens, housekeeping, etc) In fact, I’d say they’re actively avoiding us if possible. There are no amenities offered. The only thing truly kept clean is the public areas like reception and hallways but look closely and you’ll see the funk built up. They also (and in fairness, no fault of theirs) have the worst possible entry/exit to the near by highway. You have to travel eastbound for a quarter mile in order to eventually travel west into Destin. La Quinta does a really good job of decorating their buildings but it’s all for not when you have such poor service guiding your stay. I would recommend against this place wholeheartedly and it brings me no joy to say that.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank josephwS5908YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we do apologize that your stay was not as per expectation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

This property is to be avoided at all costs. Citing COVID precautions as an excuse to not offer housekeeping (in Florida, get the irony there?) has resulted in some very unkept rooms. Layers of dust atop mirrors, TV, headboards was epic. Front desk help is surly at best, when asked to set a wakeup call, their response was "Uh-huh" and a dial tone. Excited about the breakfast included in the rate? Not so fast! That COVID rascal has dumbed it down to a few stale muffins, coffee and an orange. Just nothing good to say, and as you can see by the vast majority of my reviews, I try to find some good in everything. Just awful in every way.

Room tip: Choose a room at any other property first.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VeryWellTraveledGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review, we do apologize that many of our brand offerings were minimize dye to covid which includes breakfast and housekeeping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews