We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation!”

Review of 1380 Laurel Grove

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Miramar Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwreed
cicero, in
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th year staying in Laurel Grove, and our 4th different cottage,with the property manager Have Travel Memories. First, our comments regarding 1380 LG.

Nice location and well kept exterior; including gas grill, porch furniture and golf cart (extra cost). New owners purchased in Spring, 2014, so we are sympathetic to their challenges. They have some work to do.

The living room couch cushions sink to the fold-out bed frame. Inadequate lighting in living room to read. The MBR and upstairs guest mattresses are very uncomfortable (all of our guests commented). All bedroom TV's are very dated; they are difficult to see (brightness and clarity).

The property manager (HTM), I'm sure, does a great job for owners, as evidenced by the considerable work they do every time an "owner" is scheduled to arrive at their rental for a few days. Actually, we find that process amusing.

We have found HTM unresponsive to issues that are important to renters and, particularly, with maintenance requests.

This year, upon arriving, we had to park the golf cart in the grass for a couple days, to accommodate our guests vehicle on the concrete parking area. The Service Manager promptly told us to move it or we be fined $100 by the LG Association (which is absolute BS according to all the owners we know who have golf carts). One would have thought, the first time the saw us upon our return, they would rather thank us for returning for the 5th straight year, renting 3 months or more?????

They most always want you to run around and "trouble shoot" their service issues, before they finally agree to come and help.

We have moved to new property managers in the future.

Laurel Grove is a beautiful village and we know the new owners will most certainly make the required improvements.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Sounds like a pretty good review of our prompt service and assistance to see that you were happy and enjoyed your vacation. It seems a review better than one star would have been more appropriate but thanks for the review anyway. There was one particular week here in Florida where the bugs were pretty active, usually because the Sandestin Resort has Florida Pest Control spray at regular intervals and this puts the cockroaches on the move before they die. This is not a common occurrence and 1380 Laurel Grove is a very beautiful and well maintained property. It is one of our most popular. We are sorry for your inconvenience and we thank you for staying with HaveTravel-Memories Vacations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
st. louis
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2013
Thank you so much, come again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing